Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was very yummy. It was lighter in texture than I thought it would be but it was still very good. Sweet, sweet and peanut buttery! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I could eat this whole pie! I used a full cup of a peanut butter and only 1 cup of confectioners sugar and drizzled a little hershey's chocolate syrup on top. After my first piece my mouth was watering for more. DH loved it too! Thanks Mickey - will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Sheer awesomeness!! I made this Christmas Day for my peanut butter loving husband! It was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
A very good recipe! I made it last year and have been asked to make it again this year. I have seen other "peanut butter pie" recipes since then, but this is still the best. Why? It's simply to make and the least expensive one. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These are awesome!! And they dress up so pretty, you can put any type of topping on it!! I use this recipe all the time, I make it the exact way it says to!! Nice and creamy, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Another easy to make pie that was a big hit! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerstin
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
WOW! This is wonderful! It isn't heavy like some PB pies are. It's very light and airy and doesn't make you feel overly full. I took advice from MySweetCreations and added chopped up Reese's and Chocolate Syrup. I picked up the 8oz CoolWhip and didn't realize until I was making it that I was short 4oz. It didn't matter, everything still turned out and it was gobbled up at Thanksgiving! I will be making this many more times. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
thanks to MySweetCreations I discoverd this recipe. So good and so EASY! There wasn't a bite left. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Yummy. Very easy to make. Used 1 cup peanut butter, 1 cup powdered sugar, kept other ingredients the same. Still sweet and rich. Store didn't have chocolate crust so used regular graham cracker crust. Drizzled with chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This pie was very good! It didn't look too promising before the whipped cream was added but that makes the pie! Very Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States