Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Sheer awesomeness!! I made this Christmas Day for my peanut butter loving husband! It was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
A very good recipe! I made it last year and have been asked to make it again this year. I have seen other "peanut butter pie" recipes since then, but this is still the best. Why? It's simply to make and the least expensive one. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These are awesome!! And they dress up so pretty, you can put any type of topping on it!! I use this recipe all the time, I make it the exact way it says to!! Nice and creamy, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Another easy to make pie that was a big hit! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerstin
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
WOW! This is wonderful! It isn't heavy like some PB pies are. It's very light and airy and doesn't make you feel overly full. I took advice from MySweetCreations and added chopped up Reese's and Chocolate Syrup. I picked up the 8oz CoolWhip and didn't realize until I was making it that I was short 4oz. It didn't matter, everything still turned out and it was gobbled up at Thanksgiving! I will be making this many more times. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
thanks to MySweetCreations I discoverd this recipe. So good and so EASY! There wasn't a bite left. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Yummy. Very easy to make. Used 1 cup peanut butter, 1 cup powdered sugar, kept other ingredients the same. Still sweet and rich. Store didn't have chocolate crust so used regular graham cracker crust. Drizzled with chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This pie was very good! It didn't look too promising before the whipped cream was added but that makes the pie! Very Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very good! My husband and I both loved it! But I made a couple changes per suggestions here. 8oz. cream cheese, and 1 c. regular sugar. And I made my own chocolate graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Delicious! I used 1 tub (8 oz) toffuti cream cheese instead of regular cream cheese and I used reduced fat peanut butter. I topped it with chocolate chips, pieces of "Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless)" from this site and drizzled it with "chocolate glaze I" from this site. I served it frozen, straight from the freezer and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States