Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very good and easy to make. Will make again but warning it is VERY VERY VERY Rich!! But decadant!!! great quick desert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Only improvements I made to the recipe were to use real whipped cream (1 cup whipping cream plus 3 Tb powdered sugar, whipped until stiff) in place of the Cool Whip, which always imparts an artificial taste, and add 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. With the real cream, this was sublime! I topped with chocolate syrup and quartered peanut butter cups. Easy, but fabulous flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Made this for DB and his parents, really impressive and fun to decorate! Thanks for a great new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Wow this was good, a wonderful pie from so few ingredients. I made as written and may try adding less sugar just for heath reasons: not for the flavor, I think with sugar, peanut butter and cream cheese it will be a rich pie no matter what. The texture was perfectly silky. I may try doctoring the pie itself up in the future (peanut butter cup pieces, fudge layer, lots of decoration on the top) but this will be the only filling I use, thanks very much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Easy as pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was very yummy. It was lighter in texture than I thought it would be but it was still very good. Sweet, sweet and peanut buttery! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I could eat this whole pie! I used a full cup of a peanut butter and only 1 cup of confectioners sugar and drizzled a little hershey's chocolate syrup on top. After my first piece my mouth was watering for more. DH loved it too! Thanks Mickey - will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Sheer awesomeness!! I made this Christmas Day for my peanut butter loving husband! It was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
A very good recipe! I made it last year and have been asked to make it again this year. I have seen other "peanut butter pie" recipes since then, but this is still the best. Why? It's simply to make and the least expensive one. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These are awesome!! And they dress up so pretty, you can put any type of topping on it!! I use this recipe all the time, I make it the exact way it says to!! Nice and creamy, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States