Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
So so SO easy and tasted great! Will definitely do again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Absolutely decadent! I used 1 C peanut butter and 1 C powdered sugar and realized I had only bought an 8oz container of coolwhip (sugar free!) but it worked out awesome! Mde my own crust with chocolate teddy grahams and crumbled Reese Peanut Butter Eggs on top! LOVED IT! I am planning to slice the rest and freeze as singles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
this pie is awsome we just used electric beaters insted of wisk and used a pack of reese s pieces turns out great we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is so good and so easy to make (10 min), as long as you have a couple hours for it to set in the fridge. It's a crowd pleaser...really how many people don't love chocolate and peanut butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Delicious & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very good and easy to make. Will make again but warning it is VERY VERY VERY Rich!! But decadant!!! great quick desert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Only improvements I made to the recipe were to use real whipped cream (1 cup whipping cream plus 3 Tb powdered sugar, whipped until stiff) in place of the Cool Whip, which always imparts an artificial taste, and add 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. With the real cream, this was sublime! I topped with chocolate syrup and quartered peanut butter cups. Easy, but fabulous flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Made this for DB and his parents, really impressive and fun to decorate! Thanks for a great new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Wow this was good, a wonderful pie from so few ingredients. I made as written and may try adding less sugar just for heath reasons: not for the flavor, I think with sugar, peanut butter and cream cheese it will be a rich pie no matter what. The texture was perfectly silky. I may try doctoring the pie itself up in the future (peanut butter cup pieces, fudge layer, lots of decoration on the top) but this will be the only filling I use, thanks very much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Easy as pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States