Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by wendyfou2010
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
My husband (a SUGAR maniac) said it was too sweet. But I'm giving it 5 stars anyway because I used my own homemade whipped topping AND added cut up frozen mini peanut butter cups on the top w/ chocolate syrup to make it pretty. So the additions may have done it! Will definately make again - just w/ less sugary add-ons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very easy and tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by altheak32

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This recipe is great, taste great and easy to make. Everyone raves about this pie no matter where I take it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Halo
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I used all natural peanut butter increased to 1 1/4 cups, reduced sugar to 1/3 cup,and used 4 ozs of cream cheese. Came out great! It was very rich and not too sweet. Thanks for the recipe. Oh, and it was super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was AWESOME!! Only change I made was to use 8oz of coolwhip instead of 12, but I think 12 would be great too. Definitely making this again and again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by aforementionedthoughts
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Delicious! It was very hard to mix, but great results. Everyone seemed to like it, but did mention how rich the pie was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aforementionedthoughts

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This pie is awesome and sooo easy to make! I also used 1c powdered sugar, 1c peanut butter, and 8oz cream cheese. Topped with crushed reese's and chocolate drizzle. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
So so SO easy and tasted great! Will definitely do again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Absolutely decadent! I used 1 C peanut butter and 1 C powdered sugar and realized I had only bought an 8oz container of coolwhip (sugar free!) but it worked out awesome! Mde my own crust with chocolate teddy grahams and crumbled Reese Peanut Butter Eggs on top! LOVED IT! I am planning to slice the rest and freeze as singles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States