Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I served this tonight to some friends, who all really liked it. I used an Oreo crust, natural (1 ingredient) peanut butter, lined the crust with sliced bananas, and drizzled melted milk chocolate over the top. Delicious, but very runny! I'll make this again, but store it in the freezer until use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
One of our most favorite pies. I make this once a month--especially during that special time during the month.......like Tuesday. ;) You wanna make this really awesome? Today I used Nutter Butters in a homemade crust and drizzled the top with homemade hot fudge and chopped peanuts. It's AWESOME. For someone who dosen't like peanut butter, I LOVE this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
AMAZING recipe! I made it with about a half cup of shredded coconut mixed in and chocolate chips on top. Delicious and extremely easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Wonderful! Smooth, creamy, and decadent. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used a regular graham cracker crust instead of chocolate out of personal preference. Made it for my family, but will definately make again for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Wow this is amazing recipe...i will say i have made it a few times..and its great as it is...but the last time i made it..i used a cup of peanut butter and instead of the cool whip..i used chocolate pudding..wow really really good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Delicious! I made 1/3 of the recipe and put it into individual dessert dishes with a graham cracker crust and whipped cream on top. I didn't have chocolate graham crackers, so I used regular, but we all agreed it would be better with chocolate. Easy to make and very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This pie was absolutely wonderful! This was the first dish I had ever brought over to my mother-in-law's house, and I was incredibly nervous since she has been a professional cook for 30 years. Imagine my relief when she ended up loving the pie! This was so easy to make, and everyone found it to be so yummy. I made the crust homemade with melted butter and crushes Chocolate Animal Crackers. For the top, I drizzled caramel and chocolate syrup and spread crushed Reese's Peanutbutter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari-Anne Bares

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe was amazing! Made it for Christmas & everyone loved it. I loved how simple it was to make. Awesome recipe, will definately be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is the best pie ever! Everyone I make it for goes crazy over it! It's so easy. The only thing I change is I put 1 cup of confectioners sugar instead of the 1 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
delicious!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States