Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Wow this is amazing recipe...i will say i have made it a few times..and its great as it is...but the last time i made it..i used a cup of peanut butter and instead of the cool whip..i used chocolate pudding..wow really really good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Delicious! I made 1/3 of the recipe and put it into individual dessert dishes with a graham cracker crust and whipped cream on top. I didn't have chocolate graham crackers, so I used regular, but we all agreed it would be better with chocolate. Easy to make and very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This pie was absolutely wonderful! This was the first dish I had ever brought over to my mother-in-law's house, and I was incredibly nervous since she has been a professional cook for 30 years. Imagine my relief when she ended up loving the pie! This was so easy to make, and everyone found it to be so yummy. I made the crust homemade with melted butter and crushes Chocolate Animal Crackers. For the top, I drizzled caramel and chocolate syrup and spread crushed Reese's Peanutbutter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe was amazing! Made it for Christmas & everyone loved it. I loved how simple it was to make. Awesome recipe, will definately be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is the best pie ever! Everyone I make it for goes crazy over it! It's so easy. The only thing I change is I put 1 cup of confectioners sugar instead of the 1 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
delicious!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is a great and easy recipe. Both times I've made it, it was the first dessert to be gone! I just use a graham cracker crust, and I top with some chocolate syrup for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Yummers....thought it set up and tasted better about day 2 and 3. I did refrig. it several hours before serving but, it still was fairly soft---however, it didn't stop people from eating it. Next time I"ll refrig. at least 1-2 days. Really easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was way too sweet. I love sweet stuff too. If I make this again I would change it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I guess I'm in the minority here but I didn't love this pie.I thought I would have because I love everything in it but it was way too sweet. I realize that it's dessert and it's supposed to be sweet but it was really over the top. Even my six year old who could eat eat sugar by the spoonfuls didn't like it. I think an 8oz block of cream cream instead of 3oz cream cheese might have made a difference. It may have cut the sweetness of it somewhat. Don't think I would make it again anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States