Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is so good! I made it with the Chocolate Wafer Crust. It tasted like a giant penut butter cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Love it! I used a regular graham cracker crust since I didn't have a chocolate one. I melted chocolate chips and coated the bottom of the crust before filling it. I also drizzled the top with semi sweet chocolate and topped it with fall colored sprinkles. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made my own graham cracker crust, I put a chocolat pudding layer then added the p.b. mix (which I used 1 cup p.b., less 1 cup sugar, and a full 8oz cream cheese) froze it for about 3 hrs then put in fridge for hour before dinner. It was really good - very decedant and rich. next time would lighten up on p.b. to original 3/4 cup. still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Super easy, very good, and VERY rich. You can only eat a small piece, but it's a delicious small piece. My only note is that I would put it in the freezer rather than the fridge so that you will get a firmer and less gelatinous pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
amazing!!! i followed the recipe exactly and it turned out awesome! my husband is begging me to make it again. super delicious and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I use this recipe at my Restaurant. And it's a hit! I used it as a "Dessert of the day" a few times, and ended up putting it on the menu because people kept asking for it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
great pie!!! i will def make this again. thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catheryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Took this to a pie party, and it was the first to disappear! For the crust, I pulverized a box of chocolate graham crackers and mixed in melted butter. Also went a bit heavy on the PB and slightly light on sugar...probably will cut back even further on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Easy and absolutely delicious! Only used 1 cup of sugar, but it was plenty sweet and very rich. Topped with chopped Resee's and drizzled chocolate syrup over each piece. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Wow this was great, it was so peanut buttery and thick, I will never buy a frozen peanut butter pie again, the only modification I made was I did about 8oz cream cheese to make the pie thicker. This is a quick keeper dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States