Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
After reading reviews that it may be too sweet, I created my own recipe to help cut back on the sugar. I used all natural pb with no sugar added. I use heavy whipping cream that I whip until stiff and do not add sugar to it. I then can taste the filling to see how much sugar needs to be added. If you like the flavor of bp, do not add a lot. If you like a sweeter pie, then add more. Or just follow the original directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was easy to make and so creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Wow! This was a hit! If I could, I would ding it just half a star because the amount of sugar is over the top. I used natural peanut butter (only ingredients = peanuts and a little salt) so I figured a cup of sugar wouldn't be too much, yet it was too sweet. If you are using a PB with sugar or another sweetener listed in its ingredients, I highly suggest you add only 1/2 C sugar or maybe even less. I chose this recipe over the others because it had less ingredients, but make sure you buy some mini PB cups to garnish with! Super simple to whip up with the Kitchen Aid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Omg, this pie is divine! I eyeballed the peanut butter and probably added more than 3/4 cup. I also decreased the confectioners' sugar to 3/4 cup, I think more than that would make it way sweeter than it needs to be. I followed others recommendations to use the entire 8oz block of cream cheese and an 8oz container of Cool Whip. I also mixed in maybe a cup of milk chocolate chips. MmmmmMmmmm, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is the BEST pie ever! I made this recipe twice and my family keeps asking for more! My kids all claim that this will be their new request for birthdays instead of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I just made this for Easter! I followed the recipe exactly. I topped it with cool whip and chopped Reece's. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was so awesome...the hit of the party! I also used an Oreo cookie Crust and it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Hronas Ramsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Just as the title states. Smooth & Creamy! For extreme peanut butter lovers only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
So good! I didn't think it was going to have enough peanut butter taste, but I was wrong. It was fantastic and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Fabulous! I used an oreo pie crust and first put a layer of chocolate pudding on the bottom as another suggested. Topped with peanut butter snickers. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States