Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This recipe was great. I melted some Reese's pb chips and spread over the shell. The end result was yummy. Really sweet, so I could only eat a little piece. Great with some whipped topping and a big 'ol glass of milk. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and there was plenty of filling for the pie shell. Everyone loved this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abeard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This pie was a hit on thanksgiving day. It was not too sweet like alot of other peanut butter pie/cheesecake recipes. The only reason I rated this recipe 4 stars is because it said to use 3 ounces of cream cheese. I used 8 ounces because I did not think using 3 ounces would be enough to fill up the pie pan. Other than that this is a very good recipe, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knox City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I've made this pie many times, and it's always a hit! I started using crushed Oreos and chocolate sauce as the "crust," and topping with more chocolate sauce. It's so simple and easy to make, and so rich and delicious! I'll keep using this one for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVEEVILLISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
My husband LOVES peanut butter pie. I have tried many recipes and so far this is his favorite Will be making it again tomorrow for Thanksgiving Desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Unbelievable. And SO easy! I crushed Reese's Peanut Butter cups to sprinkle on top. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This is outstanding. My family asks for it all the time. A variation is: instead of peanut butter, use Nutella (a hazelnut-chocolate spread) ooo boy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was very easy and tasty! I made for Easter and everyone loved it. The only change I made was to add a little more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States