Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This pie tastes impressive for very little work! Taking other reviewer's advice, I used 1 cup pb, 8 oz cream cheese, and 1 cup regular sugar--SO GOOD! UPDATE: for a really delicious twist, try adding slice bananas to this pie--I put them in the crust before adding the pb filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is really rich and sweet, a little too much for me, but my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
If you love peanut butter, there is nothing better than this delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carbondale, Colorado, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Heavenly! It is very smooth and creamy tasting. I make this according to the directions and I top mine with whip cream, chocolate and caramel syrup and crushed Reeses cups. You can also store this in the freezer. It won;t freeze solid, it just stays firm and cold and it is best eaten when it is firm and cold, I highly recommend trying it. I accidently discovered it and now I store mine in the freezer all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Beyond delicious for peanut butter lovers and lovers of creamy desserts! Made in 9" springform pan with a chocolate crust: 1 1/2 pkg. graham crackers, 1/2 C 10X sugar, 1/3 C unsweetened cocoa, and 1/3 C melted butter. Upped the peanut butter to approximately 1 1/4 C, doubled the cream cheese and 10X sugar respectively to 6 oz., and 2 1/2 C., combined with the 12 oz. Cool Whip. Plated beautifully as a quasi-torte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was great! I added more peanut butter and decorated the top with reese's and chocolate sauce. Oh, and my grocery store only had graham cracker crust, so I melted chocolate chips and smoothed it over the crust and hardened it in the fridge before filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is a heavenly pie for peanut butter lovers!! Very sweet but Very gooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I was craving peanut butter pie so I made this. I made it exactly as written and I didn't like it! It was ok but next time I will make it with 8oz cream cheese and granulated sugar for a fluffier pie. This was very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I've been making this pie for years. Always a family favorite, requested at all get-togethers. I like to add extra cream cheese to make it even richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States