Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Made it as it and did put chocolate sauce on top. Best of all....EASY and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I used 1/2 the recommended sugar and 6 oz of cream cheese. Delicious with a cold glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I made this for a bake sale and EVERYONE loved it. It was gone in minutes and a gentlemen who bought a piece came and told me "I NEED this recipe now" So of coarse I emailed it to him... This was awesome... Loved it. Very Smooth and Creamy and rich...mmm Got Milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
PERFECT, EASY, FAST, DELICIOUS! my first pie guys! woo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine1735

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Wow! This was amazing! After reading the reviews, I made a few changes. I used one cup of peanut butter and only one cup of sugar. I topped the pie off with heath bars crushed into little pieces, caramel and chocolate syrup, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamicar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
So good, and SO rich! Not necessarily a bad thing, but next time I may try to alter it just a tad. But only a tad, and yes, there WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This one just didn't turn the way expected. I made the day before serving and it didn't get very firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Use an electric mixer and make sure your cream cheese is room temperature. Very good and not as heavy as peanut butter cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronxville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Chocolate and peanut butter! Yummy. I made no changes with this one. My oldest daughter gets the credit for helping and decorating. I just made suggestions. She used Butterfingers and Heath bars for the decorations. As for the rating, it was not my alone either. They rated it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
YUMMMMMMM. Right texture, right flavor - right on! Always get compliments when I serve this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States