Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Use an electric mixer and make sure your cream cheese is room temperature. Very good and not as heavy as peanut butter cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronxville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Chocolate and peanut butter! Yummy. I made no changes with this one. My oldest daughter gets the credit for helping and decorating. I just made suggestions. She used Butterfingers and Heath bars for the decorations. As for the rating, it was not my alone either. They rated it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
YUMMMMMMM. Right texture, right flavor - right on! Always get compliments when I serve this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
WoW ! My family loved this pie ! It was a little on the sweet side for me but the hubby said not to change a thing ! I will be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rockmart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
the first time i made it the sugar made it too grainy, so the second time i made it i didn't add sugar and it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Yum yum. Pie is a tad rich but that didnt stop me eating my piece and more. The only change I made was making my own whip cream. (2 pint carton of whipping cream and about 3 or 4 tablespoons of powdered sugar whipped together)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was a great dessert! I did only use half of the sugar that the recipe called for, because I was afraid that it would be too sweet. I was glad that I made the choice to alter it. I finished it off with crushed Reese's Cups on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Yum! Make with the oreo crust and low fat cream cheese & cool whip. Then topped it with crumbled mini Reese's peanut butter cups. Looked good and tasted even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Fab! Made this for a friend, and their family rated it in the top 3 desserts they've ever had. (A 2nd only to "Better than Sex Cake". I used a full cup of PB, a cup of powdered sugar, and the rest the same. I halved mini Resee cups and placed them face up around the crust edges and spelled "Thank you" in Hershey's syrup in the middle. A BIG HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christie in mt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This is a great pie & very easy to make! I made 4 of these pies for several different families on Thanksgiving. I followed other's suggestions and used 8oz cream cheese and lined crust with bananas. I topped with whip cream, 2 reeses cups, marshmallows, caramel & nutella. Everyone who tried this loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States