Smoky Mountain Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Awesome recipe. Has become a very much requested dish at family gatherings. I use apple wood in my Weber as I don't like gas grills. Try this recipe folks, it's worth it. Thanks Janine for sharing this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Echols

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Just have to come in again and say how much we love this sauce. I recently used it for pulled pork sandwiches which is also to die for. So try the sauce, even if you don't have chicken! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was delicious, but it requires a lot of ingredients I don't keep on hand (whiskey, 2 cups of ketchup...) I didn't feel like amount of money, time and effort that went into making the sauce was worth the end result. Again, it tasted great; it wasn't bad in any way, it just was not as good as I would expect for something requiring that much effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
fantastic as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I like mine extra spicy so I add additional chipotle pepper and adobo sauce. I sometimes make just the sauce from this recipe on its own as a general purpose barbecue/dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
If I could give more than 5 stars, I would. I have never tried to make Smoky Mountain Chicken at home, although I have had in restaurants. It has a delicious smoky flavor, even skipping the bacon, like I did, (to lessen fat & calories). Thank you, Janine for an outstanding recipe. Now...can you tell me what to do with the "rest of the can" of Chipotle peppers!? :) j k
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Photo by M. Gieser
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Awesome Flavor! It is winter here and therfore our grill is put away so I cooked them most of the way in the pan and then put them in the oven for 5 minutes and then broiled for another 5 or so minutes. My oven crank at 500 too. Can't wait to try this on the grill, the natural smoke will add so much more as well as the true char on the edges of the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Gieser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Wow!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Delish, but I must confess. I misread the recipe and added 1 tablespoon of the adobo sauce. It tasted great though. I made this twice in a row and still just could not get enough of it. The first time I made it without the cheese and bacon, the second time with it. It's much better with cheese and bacon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Great Recipe! I let it marinate all night and half the next day because I didn't want to make it before church. It turned out so good! Next time I will use Rat-Trap Cheese from a local country store. Thanks for contribution
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States