Smoky Mountain Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Have made this twice now, first with out liquid smoke and burbon, and the second with, i love it either way, i will continue to make.. does make extra sauce that i like to use for other great things! thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheenaz8982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Fantastic!! Works well as a sandwich too. Loved the many layers of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is one of the pleasant surprises on allrecipes. I added extra chipotles for more kick. Chicken marinated in the sauce and then grilled comes out juicy and so tasty. The sauce is also wonderful on ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Took a home-made bbq sauce and added in the chipotle, the liquid smoke and the bourbon. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Just another endorsement for this recipe - what a great blend of flavors when made according to the recipe. The kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Fabulous! Made it exactly as is- except forgot the red onion at the end. It is a recipe I will made again. The sauce was amazing. I doubled it and then made a gravy out of it to put over top of our baked potatoes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Grover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Superb recipe!! The only change I made was to thoroughly heat the marinade sauce and then use it for basting on the grill. Hate to waste good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Can I give this TEN... twenty STARS?! Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Everyone really liked this recipe! We like spicy foods so we used about half the can of chipotle in adobo sauce. Topped with a slice of bacon and a slice of provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was great. The whole family loved it. Prefer spicier food, so I used half a can of Chipotle with adobo sauce. Otherwise, made exactly as the recipe stated. Used the other half can of chipotle in my mashed potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe. Will try this again, and try it on a pork loin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States