Smoky Mountain Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was pretty good. We like extra spicy food so I used the whole small can of Chipotle peppers and the sauce. The marinade turns out to be more like a spicy, smokey, barbeque sauce. I think this would be even better on ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I really liked this recipe, except for changing the ketchup to diced tomatoes like some of the other reviewers suggested i followed it exactly and i found that i really think ketchup would have worked better because it would have been easier to baste on as i was grilling the chicken. I will follow the recipe to the T next time!! Thanks for the really good tastes in this marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lucas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
It was definitely good but not great. Maybe kick up the spice to make it different? I did like the onion and cheese addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Took it over to a friends house to grill for dinner. There were no leftovers and everyone couldn't stop saying how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Well this was awesome! I have to admit I just kind of used this as a guideline. I found a similar recipe online at thepioneerwoman. She makes it with a honey mustard marinade. I didn't feel like taking the time to make the sauce so I used regular bbq sauce (half that way half w/ honey mustard). I made mine on the stove top because it is way too cold to grill outside. So here is what I did, it was super simple and super tastey. I cut up my bacon into 1 inch chunks, friend, set aside. Poured most of the grease out, but left some to make the chicken in. Cooked the marinaded chicken (which I had pounded for more even cooking) and cooked about 5 minutes total. Put on a sheet pan, sprinkled on bacon (so much better than bacon bits) and sprinkled on sharp cheddar cheese. Put in the oven at 400 for about 5 minutes so bacon was sizzling and cheese was melted. It was fantastic! I'm sure it would be even better with the great sauce from this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This recipe is excellent, I usually double the amount of sauce to spread over the chicken after cooking. It's a favorite amongst my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
We made the recipe as written - best chicken I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I wish I could give this 10 stars because it was AMAZING! The chicken is good by itself but it's also good on sesame buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I love this recipe wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I had to leave out the bacon and cheese and i didn't have teh liquid smoke. I marinated my boned in breasts all day and while they were cooking i kept basting them with the reserved sauce. Very tasty. In the future i will up the amount of chipotles and the sauce because i would have liked a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States