Smoky Mountain Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was delicious. The chicken was very moist and tasty. Didn't use the bacon topping so it could a tad healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made double the sauce and increased the adobo sauce to about 2.5 teaspoons and used the largest peppers in the can. If you're looking for a super spicy sauce, this isn't for you. But if you want an incredible combination of flavors - you need to look no farther. I used half for chicken breasts and prepared per the recipe and the flavors melded together perfectly. Used the rest for grilling a pork tenderloin and it was equally delicious. A very tasty, easy sauce to throw together. Will blend more thoroughly next time to make injecting into thicker pieces of meat easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Wonderful flavors. Only thing I would change is to reserve more of the marinade to use as a dipping sauce for the chicken...it's sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was good. I didn't have some of the ingredients for the BBQ sauce, so I decide to still give it a try using a bottled sauce. I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce and made the remainder of the recipe as stated. We cooked it over charcoal, which is preferred in this household, even though we have a grill that will do both charcoal and gas. Next, time I will try the homemade sauce, as I typically love homemade BBQ sauce. Even with bottle sauce it was very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
We made this into a sandwich! It was so good!!! All the different flavors worked so well together! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Restaurant quality dish! I made this for my sister and her family on a recent visit and it was a big hit. I used a sharp cheddar, omitted the grilling seasoning and baked the chicken instead of grilling it (middle of winter and no broiler). Definitely will make this dish again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Unbelievably tasty barbecue sauce. I have to admit, however, that I did things a little bit differently - I had brandy but no bourbon, so I just used the brandy, and it's too cold at the moment to grill outside, so I baked the chicken in the sauce. It was DELICIOUS. I cut up some leftover bell peppers I needed to use up and spread them around the edges of the baking dish, added chicken and topped with the barbecue sauce, put some sliced onions on top, and baked at 350 for about 40 minutes before topping with cheese and baking another couple minutes until the cheese was melted. It was amazing. Spicy, sweet, and very flavorful. Thanks, Janine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! I didn't have any bourbon at the house, so....I used capt morgan (lol)...and it turned out suprisingly well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
FANTASTIC...the BBQ sauce alone was incredible...however, i did change up the recipe a bit. I pretty much followed the recipe for the sauce exactly (i don't measure when i cook and i tweaked the recipe to my personal liking) but instead of grilling the chicken, i cubed it up, seasoned it with grill seasoning and then threw it in the crockpot with about 1/2 the sauce. I let that cook on high for about 2 hrs and then low for 2 more. I then removed all the chicken chunks from the crockpot and shredded it in a bowl with 2 forks, put in on a bun, topped it with some more of the BBQ sauce, placed a slice of smoked gouda and a slice of provolone, but it under the broiler for 2 minutes to melt the cheese, topped it with chopped red onions and then the top bun....best sandwich i've had in a longggggg time!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina7268

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
So delicious! Took a while to make it the first time, but it smelled so good that no one minded the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States