Smoky Mountain Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was great. I did take the advice of others and added the BBQ sauce prior to baking. (No need to use the whole bottle, just enough to coat the chicken). I used Cajun seasoning instead of Italian & omitted the tomato; didn't bother measuring anything either! Served with spicy potato wedges and salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was an excellent chicken dish. Great flavors! I didn't have ham on hand so I fried up bacon and used it in place of the ham. I think it would be great either way. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. It was easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
My husband and I love this recipe (with a few changes). I marinate the chicken in BBQ sauce for at least an hour before I bake them in the oven. I also leave off the Italian Seasoning and use bacon instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Very good and easy. We left the ham off and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Fairman Hamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Made this for friends last night and everyone loved it. I left off the Italian seasoning and instead poured some barbecue sauce over the chicken before I cooked it so the barbecue flavor would bake in and keep the chicken breasts from getting dry. Very good, added it to my recipe box and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
5 Stars for a great meal! My husband really liked the BBQ flavor. I cooked the breasts for about 20 mins and then added about 2 tablespoons of sauce per breast and cooked a further 15 mins then proceeded with the ham and cheese. Will definitely be making again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Very good. We will make it again. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I have always made this dish as a sandwich. Pounding the breasts thin, seasoning with barbecue seasoning as well as other seasonings and baking or pan frying in olive oil. Once complete, I top with barbecue sauce, cooked bacon instead of ham and then cheese slices, returning to the oven (or microwave) to melt the cheese. I then have garnish to suit individual tastes (onions, tomatoes, etc.). Place all of this on a bun. We pair this with home fries and cole slaw. Incidentally I live at the foothills of the Smoky Mountains so this is a neat recipe to see posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This was average. It wasn't bad but it wasn't good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States