Smoky Mountain Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Great recipe! I used bacon,about 2-3 tablespoons of BBQ sauce per chicken breast and grated Mexican blend cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was good. My hubby liked it more than I did. Next time I will use Cheddar and thicker slices of ham. I will also pound the chicken thin so that when it bakes it will absorb more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
So good. I used Cheddar cheese and bacon instead of Monterey and ham. I also omitted the Italian seasoning because I didn't have any but seasoned with salt, cracked black pepper and onion salt. Awesome!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is a great recipe and very popular with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Very good recipe. I only used about 1-2 tablespoons of BBQ sauce per chicken breast. And I used cheddar cheese to better replicate the restaurant version. The seasoning was really wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I LOVE THIS!!! I leave off the green onions and tomato...we don't care that much for them but this an excellent twist on chicken breasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Pretty good. I didn't use the italian seasoning, though. I substituted seasoning salt and used hickory flavored bbq sauce...and coated each piece of chicken individually prior to baking. Next time I'll try this with a spicy bbq sauce and pepperjack cheese. Definately worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Completely awesome. The easiest and yummiest way to fix chicken. Works best with sweeter BBQ sauces, like Sweet Baby Rays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Family of meat lovers said it was ok. For me it was not enough of a "wow" for all the ingredients/time of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was great. I did take the advice of others and added the BBQ sauce prior to baking. (No need to use the whole bottle, just enough to coat the chicken). I used Cajun seasoning instead of Italian & omitted the tomato; didn't bother measuring anything either! Served with spicy potato wedges and salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States