Smoky Mountain Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was easy to make and it might have been better If I used a higher quality ham cut and better bbq sauce but for what we had on hand it wasn't anything outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
for something that sounds so simple, this was awesome! i don't care for ham much, so i made mine with bacon and hubby's with ham - i loved it!! i think my husband liked the bacon ones better too, so i will make them all with bacon next time. delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was really good, except the italian seasoning gave it a little bit of an off taste(and I like italian seasoning!). I followed the recipe exactly, except I did take other reviewers advice and baked it with the bbq sauce(and used way less than called for too). I used deli honey ham, and it was delicious! I will make this again for sure, just leaving the italian seasoning out from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Awesome. Used bacon in stead of ham... cooked the chicken tenderloins on the stove in bacon grease... used my husbands home made BBQ sauce...diced bacon and sprinkled over chicken.. top with cheddar cheese put under the broiler... delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Oh NUM. Would have never though to combine these things. I kept to the recipe except for saucing the chicken from the beginning of baking (still used the italian seasoning first) and switched cheddar for the jack. Used Irene's Barbecue Sauce also on this site which I loved. Served with pan fried sweet potato and steamed broccolini. What a fabulous dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was great and very simple! I didn't have ham, so I used already cooked bacon instead. The seasoning and the bbq sauce really mixed well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Reminded me of a dish served at Chili's (can't think of the name). I used cooked bacon instead of ham. Good flavor overall. Served with baked potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was tasty, a real hubby-pleaser! As many of you said, like some of the restaurant entrees we enjoy, but better. (Easier on the pocketbook, too.) I served this with rice, made extra garnish, and had rice with the extra garnish for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was a very simple main dish. My husband thought it was great. It reminds me of many of the chicken dishes you get at popular resturants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These were so good! We cooked them on the grill and basted them with sweet baby rays bbq sauce while they cooked, when the chicken was done we topped them with bacon and cheese. We served these on a bun with tomatoes, lettuce, sauteed red onion and mushrooms. Oh what a mouth full!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Stantonsburg, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States