Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These were delicious! My husband and I will definitely make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Fantastic. Easy prep with ingredients we always have on hand. Very juicy chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were super good. Just didn't want to stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I am not one for putting a lot of stuff on my meat, but because of the Worcestershire and the liquid smoke this intrigued me. This preparation rocks pork! It adds a great, smoky flavor and the other spices blend well to enhance the flavor of the pork without overpowering it. One suggestion: I mixed the Worcestershire and the liquid smoke, rubbed it on the pork and then mixed the dry ingredients and used them as a rub. In my opinion, to have mixed the wet and dry ingredients would have led to a pasty mess, which would have been difficult to spread evenly on the meat. This is definitely in my file of "do agains."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
411 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great seasoning rub! At first it seems like it isn't enough for all the pork chops, but it is once you rub it in good on both sides will use again somple ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sekani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were easy and unbelievably flavorful. They also have no oil. I used a little less liquid smoke and added some soy sauce. I am Portuguese and the flavor reminded me of Portuguese chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Easy to make with pantry staples and most importantly, easy to scale down for 2 people without waste! These turned out delicious. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Used this on chicken...excellent! Basted with liquid ingredients as suggested by another viewer then sprinkled on dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I tried this recipe last weekend. It is fantastic. Everyone said it was the best pork chops they had ever eaten. I did not tinker with the recipe at all. There were no left overs for later. This one is a keeper just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is awesome. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States