Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a fabulous rub for pork! We used three pork shoulder steaks with bone in and I followed the recipe exactly. I had no trouble spreading the spices mixed with worchestershire sauce and liquid smoke. I dumped it on each steak and then used a brush to spread it evenly, then massaged it into the meat. I come from beef country (AAA Alberta Beef), and I must say, I enjoyed this pork more than beef! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
great recipe! Substituted smoked paprika for the regular paprika, and didn't add liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is a great way to make flavorful pork chops! I made it exactly as written, except I didn't rinse the chops first, lately "they" are saying that rinsing meat just spreads bacteria in your sink/counters, and anything on the outside of the meat is easily burned off. We grilled asparagus and french bread to serve with it. Nice dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made this at the last minute for Mothers Day yesterday. My family wanted Pork chops on the grill but didn't know how to fix them. My mother wanted me to make them at home but no no did not feel like it. So I got on All Recipes to see what they had for grill pork chops. Came across this and ran with it. However I did not do any measurements that they asked for. Only the paprika, everything else I just free styled and placed it all in a ziplock bag. I had 8 chops,rub it on the chops with my fingers, then placed them all in the bag with the remaining seasonings and shook it all together. They were grilld to perfection, my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Need to try it without mixing the wet/dry rub but, overall, fantastic! Think 12 minutes is way too long. I went 2 min/side sear and then 7 minutes indirect medium. My wife, who hates pork, devoured her serving. Crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made these tonight and they were scrumptious! I used 4 boneless loin chops, and did the wet separate from the dry. They took approximately 16 minutes over medium heat on a gas grill. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
There is definitely love in this rub! A new favorite grilled pork chop recipe, for sure. Made the rub/paste exactly as written, perfect for four good sized center pork loin chops. Rubbed them in the morning, and just refrigerated until grilling about 12 hours later. This rub would be great on baby backs, too, can't wait to try that. Thanks to Molly for recommending this and thanks, CookinLovin, for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I seasoned this according to the recipe but reduced the pepper to 1/2 tsp. I used my cast iron grill pan to sear the chops 3 or 4 minutes per side and then finished them in the oven at 375 degrees for approximately 15 minutes until they reached 145 degrees. They were perfectly cooked, tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzzingcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
good taste but I'd halve the seasoned salt next time. Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
We loved this pork chop. I halved the recipe as I had 2 - 3/4" boneless chops. I mixed up the rub in the morning and put it on the chops to marinate all day and to help get supper on the table in a timely matter after school tonight. The flavoring is fabulous! The only sub I had was to use Hot & Spicy Paprika instead of regular paprika. Served this with 'Parmesan Tomatoes' and 'Grilled Sweet Potatoes' both AR recipe. The chops stole the show - thanks, CookinLovin for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States