Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is so, so good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dwayne
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Tuned out fantastic, tasted great and we juicy and tender. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very good and easy to make....I followed the recipe exactly as it is written.....next time I make it though I will definitely cut down on the Season Salt. We found it to be very salty. Still enjoyed it, will just be gulping the water tonight ;-) Thanks for the recipe! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The only thing I would suggest is to start the cook direct for a short period of time. Turning once to sear both sides and then move to indirect.I also use fruit wood to smoke. No need to soak.Double thicks are fun to try also. Apples, onion and all sorts of other things can be inserted in a small cut through the side of the chop. I definitely like bone in for the extra flavor.Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Fantastic! I followed the directions exactly and these were some tasty chops. My family loved them and this is the only way I will prepare them in the future. This is the first recipe that I liked enough to wrote a review about. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Wow, I really wanted this to work in re/ to the great reviews. It was a tad salty but the biggest issue was putting it on the meat which was not easy. It was such a glob and 1/2 of it remained on my hands! Flavors were great ... I baked mine .... perfectly executed. I think I would develop it into a marinade. I can see where it would be good on chicken and steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this last night. It was a Huge hit. I did a little modification. I used 2 table spoons of Worchester Sauce and 2 tablespoons of the liquid smoke. It made a moist paste. I wet the chops and lavished 4 butterflied chops with the mixture. I let them sit for an hour and a half in the frig. My husband grilled them for 12 minutes on each side. They were so moist and the flavor was incredible . I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Left out the seasoned salt and it was still delicious. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Followed the directions and patted the smoky spice rub into the chops, let them sit for 10 minutes and my husband grilled them --- delicious! Not a bit dry and so, so easy! We'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great flavor! OP is dead on with indirect cooking time as well. Very moist and tender. Awesome recipe! ** Update ** this same rub is fantastic on a "beer can chicken" as well. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States