Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Oh, yummy! Only change I made was using soy sauce instead of Worcestershire, only because I discovered at the last minute I was out. (These two things, while similar in appearance, are NOT interchangeable, and I'll definitely use the Worcestershire next time!) I rubbed the paste in well on both sides, let set for about 10 minutes, and then rubbed it in again and let set for 10 more minutes. Before grilling, I did gently wipe off some "clumps" with my fingers, as I wasn't sure what a heavy glob of that paste might taste like. My chops were only about 1/2 inch thick, and we cooked about 7 minutes on each side on a medium gas grill, and they were done perfectly. Hubby and I both loved these, and will definitely make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These simple ingredients pack in a lot of taste, however we did find the spices overpowering to the pork. Next time, I think I'll use less of the rub on each chop. We used 3/4" thick boneless pork loin chops instead of bone in. Also, I'll not mix the wet and dry rub ingredients. It turned into a messy paste that was difficult to massage onto the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great flavor, even without the liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
We really enjoyed this. The 2nd time I made it I put wet on and used the spice as a dry rub. Both good 2nd had more flavour. I did add extra smoke. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great recipe but too long of a cooking time on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Always looking for a good pork recipe. This is it. Did not have any liquid smoke so I used soy sauce. Worked great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suelee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent! So good for not having to marinate longer than 10 minutes...perfect for me because I love the smoky flavor~ Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Le Mars, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I didn't have liquid smoke or a grill. The seasoning we used was a chipotle garlic blend. I pan frying on each side (with coconut oil) for 10 minutes with the cover on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
tasty rub. has some nice kick to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States