Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I enjoyed the flavor, but may try baking them, as another reviewer suggested. I thought they were delicious, but my other half felt they were a little too spicy. Also, I used the measurements given, and followed the instructions listed and had NO trouble with the consistancy of the rub or any issues with it sticking to the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I have looked through hundreds of pork chop recipes...and this is the best!! I love pork chops, but usually people use BBQ sauce...I don't like it. I love this recipe! I will make it just for myself, as my husband likes the BBQ sauce. Why do opposites always live together! Don't ever get rid of this web-site, I've have told so many people about how you can adjust the recipes. Thank you!! (PS I have written one cookbook and had it published and I'm done with the second one.........so recipes are important to me and to those who will trust me to give them the best)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
8/14 great. i marinated for 2 days, that was prob. why they were so good. in glass dish put 2 tsp worsteshire sauce and 1 tsp soy sauce, lots of steak seasoning and some kosher salt, rinse and pat dry with paper towels the chops then add to the mix in the dish, coat both sides well. sear chops and then move to indirect heat until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Oh, yummy! Only change I made was using soy sauce instead of Worcestershire, only because I discovered at the last minute I was out. (These two things, while similar in appearance, are NOT interchangeable, and I'll definitely use the Worcestershire next time!) I rubbed the paste in well on both sides, let set for about 10 minutes, and then rubbed it in again and let set for 10 more minutes. Before grilling, I did gently wipe off some "clumps" with my fingers, as I wasn't sure what a heavy glob of that paste might taste like. My chops were only about 1/2 inch thick, and we cooked about 7 minutes on each side on a medium gas grill, and they were done perfectly. Hubby and I both loved these, and will definitely make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These simple ingredients pack in a lot of taste, however we did find the spices overpowering to the pork. Next time, I think I'll use less of the rub on each chop. We used 3/4" thick boneless pork loin chops instead of bone in. Also, I'll not mix the wet and dry rub ingredients. It turned into a messy paste that was difficult to massage onto the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great flavor, even without the liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
We really enjoyed this. The 2nd time I made it I put wet on and used the spice as a dry rub. Both good 2nd had more flavour. I did add extra smoke. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great recipe but too long of a cooking time on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Always looking for a good pork recipe. This is it. Did not have any liquid smoke so I used soy sauce. Worked great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suelee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent! So good for not having to marinate longer than 10 minutes...perfect for me because I love the smoky flavor~ Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Displaying results 51-60 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States