Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by leebee
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made as printed then grilled indoors on a G. Foreman, turned out great. My husband absolutely loved it, so it's a keeper for sure and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We really loved this rub! Didn't change anything, and can't wait to make these again. I rubbed the chops and let them sit for a little while, and the rub stayed on while grilling. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Perfect recipe! My family loves it whenever I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Shope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This has become a staple repeat in our household. It's amazing on pork chops but we have also used it on chicken as well. It's not spicy and the liquid smoke makes it taste so good. We didn't use Lawrys because I didn't have it but I substituted this with the original Goya Adobo and we actually like it better. It has a great combo of sweet smokiness with salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was way too salty for me! If I try this again, I'll decrease the amount of Lowry's (or not add any at all) and perhaps add a little more liquid to make the paste spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious. I've been wanting to try using liquid smoke, and I was delighted with the way this turned out. I followed the directions as written and combined the liquid and dry ingredients. It ended up being a paste. I did double up on the ingredients for the coating because it seems like I never have enough coating. I realized after doing it that I didn't need to in this case. If you rub it in good the pork chop will only hold so much. It's winter and there's snow on the grill, so I fried these in just a little vegetable oil. They turned out really good. I would make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great! Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great taste. I followed the recipe exactly and had trouble spreading the spices after adding the wet ingredients. Next time I will dampen the chops with the wet ingredients then rub with the dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Awesome!!! I have made this twice now and it was so easy, quick and delicious. I rinsed the chops and then covered with the rub. I combined the liquid and dry ingredients and they clung to the meat perfectly. It could be because I rinsed the meat though. I pan fried two to eat then and baked the others for leftovers! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Awesome recipe! Definitely a keeper. I cooked the chops a little longer on direct heat because they we very thick chops. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States