Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
good taste but I'd halve the seasoned salt next time. Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
We loved this pork chop. I halved the recipe as I had 2 - 3/4" boneless chops. I mixed up the rub in the morning and put it on the chops to marinate all day and to help get supper on the table in a timely matter after school tonight. The flavoring is fabulous! The only sub I had was to use Hot & Spicy Paprika instead of regular paprika. Served this with 'Parmesan Tomatoes' and 'Grilled Sweet Potatoes' both AR recipe. The chops stole the show - thanks, CookinLovin for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is FANTASTIC! I super enjoyed these chops. Next time I will marinate them a bit longer, but certainly not necessary. I was a bit short on liquid smoke, but made up for it by adding some smoked paprika. Served this with some baked beans and hash browns. Delish! Thanks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I make them just the way it's written and they're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Wohler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: De Forest, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
1/2" thick chops 3 minutes per side direct medium-high heat. A little too salty for the wife's taste, everybody else loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a keeper. For those who shied away from mixing the dry and wet ingredients, the paste it makes, is easy to spread and rub in. The recipe shouldn't say sprinkle on both sides. I just used the spoon I mixed it with and spooned some on each chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leebee
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made as printed then grilled indoors on a G. Foreman, turned out great. My husband absolutely loved it, so it's a keeper for sure and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We really loved this rub! Didn't change anything, and can't wait to make these again. I rubbed the chops and let them sit for a little while, and the rub stayed on while grilling. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Perfect recipe! My family loves it whenever I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Shope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This has become a staple repeat in our household. It's amazing on pork chops but we have also used it on chicken as well. It's not spicy and the liquid smoke makes it taste so good. We didn't use Lawrys because I didn't have it but I substituted this with the original Goya Adobo and we actually like it better. It has a great combo of sweet smokiness with salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States