Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Reviewer Spunky Buddy is right; mixing the wet and dry ingredients together results in a paste that does not adhere to the pork chops. It would have worked much better to splash the wet ingredients on the pork, then use the spices like a rub. I added a little olive oil to the "paste" and it helped a little, but most of the mixture fell off. That noted, enough of the mixture stayed on the meat to provide a great flavor. It was excellent, but could have been even better, had the mixture adhered to the meat better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was amazing! I mixed the wet and dry ingredients just as the recipe called for, it was very easy, stayed on the chops and added more flavor than you can imagine. I did decrease the amount of liquid smoke by about half of what the recipe called for since I'm not a big fan of liquid smoke and would probably go ahead and increase the amount back to the original measure next time. It was not overpowering as I would have thought. My chops were about 1/2 inch thick and only grilled them about 7 minutes per side. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Great! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This one does deserve 5 stars. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
One of my new favorite grill recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was great! I used the same recipe but also added cumin for a nice spicy kick for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
The seasonings in this recipe are wonderful! My first bite and I was hooked! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Quick prep is nice plus to this recipe. No marinating time. Loved the flavor the spice rub added to grilled pork chops. This was a hit with the family. I used smoked paprika I think it adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These were so simple and delicious! My husband raved!! Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev Schindler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
OMG! These are awesome pork chops. This is how I'll be preparing pork chops from now on. The only change I made was the cooking time - 3 1/2 - 4 minutes per side is plenty. Otherwise they'll be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States