Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
8/14 great. i marinated for 2 days, that was prob. why they were so good. in glass dish put 2 tsp worsteshire sauce and 1 tsp soy sauce, lots of steak seasoning and some kosher salt, rinse and pat dry with paper towels the chops then add to the mix in the dish, coat both sides well. sear chops and then move to indirect heat until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Oh, yummy! Only change I made was using soy sauce instead of Worcestershire, only because I discovered at the last minute I was out. (These two things, while similar in appearance, are NOT interchangeable, and I'll definitely use the Worcestershire next time!) I rubbed the paste in well on both sides, let set for about 10 minutes, and then rubbed it in again and let set for 10 more minutes. Before grilling, I did gently wipe off some "clumps" with my fingers, as I wasn't sure what a heavy glob of that paste might taste like. My chops were only about 1/2 inch thick, and we cooked about 7 minutes on each side on a medium gas grill, and they were done perfectly. Hubby and I both loved these, and will definitely make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These simple ingredients pack in a lot of taste, however we did find the spices overpowering to the pork. Next time, I think I'll use less of the rub on each chop. We used 3/4" thick boneless pork loin chops instead of bone in. Also, I'll not mix the wet and dry rub ingredients. It turned into a messy paste that was difficult to massage onto the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great flavor, even without the liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
We really enjoyed this. The 2nd time I made it I put wet on and used the spice as a dry rub. Both good 2nd had more flavour. I did add extra smoke. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great recipe but too long of a cooking time on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Always looking for a good pork recipe. This is it. Did not have any liquid smoke so I used soy sauce. Worked great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suelee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent! So good for not having to marinate longer than 10 minutes...perfect for me because I love the smoky flavor~ Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck Marsh
Home Town: Le Mars, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I didn't have liquid smoke or a grill. The seasoning we used was a chipotle garlic blend. I pan frying on each side (with coconut oil) for 10 minutes with the cover on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States