Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is FANTASTIC! I super enjoyed these chops. Next time I will marinate them a bit longer, but certainly not necessary. I was a bit short on liquid smoke, but made up for it by adding some smoked paprika. Served this with some baked beans and hash browns. Delish! Thanks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I make them just the way it's written and they're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: De Forest, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
1/2" thick chops 3 minutes per side direct medium-high heat. A little too salty for the wife's taste, everybody else loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a keeper. For those who shied away from mixing the dry and wet ingredients, the paste it makes, is easy to spread and rub in. The recipe shouldn't say sprinkle on both sides. I just used the spoon I mixed it with and spooned some on each chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leebee
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made as printed then grilled indoors on a G. Foreman, turned out great. My husband absolutely loved it, so it's a keeper for sure and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We really loved this rub! Didn't change anything, and can't wait to make these again. I rubbed the chops and let them sit for a little while, and the rub stayed on while grilling. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Perfect recipe! My family loves it whenever I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Shope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This has become a staple repeat in our household. It's amazing on pork chops but we have also used it on chicken as well. It's not spicy and the liquid smoke makes it taste so good. We didn't use Lawrys because I didn't have it but I substituted this with the original Goya Adobo and we actually like it better. It has a great combo of sweet smokiness with salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was way too salty for me! If I try this again, I'll decrease the amount of Lowry's (or not add any at all) and perhaps add a little more liquid to make the paste spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious. I've been wanting to try using liquid smoke, and I was delighted with the way this turned out. I followed the directions as written and combined the liquid and dry ingredients. It ended up being a paste. I did double up on the ingredients for the coating because it seems like I never have enough coating. I realized after doing it that I didn't need to in this case. If you rub it in good the pork chop will only hold so much. It's winter and there's snow on the grill, so I fried these in just a little vegetable oil. They turned out really good. I would make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States