Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This one does deserve 5 stars. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
One of my new favorite grill recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was great! I used the same recipe but also added cumin for a nice spicy kick for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
The seasonings in this recipe are wonderful! My first bite and I was hooked! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Quick prep is nice plus to this recipe. No marinating time. Loved the flavor the spice rub added to grilled pork chops. This was a hit with the family. I used smoked paprika I think it adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These were so simple and delicious! My husband raved!! Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
OMG! These are awesome pork chops. This is how I'll be preparing pork chops from now on. The only change I made was the cooking time - 3 1/2 - 4 minutes per side is plenty. Otherwise they'll be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Defintely a "do again" recipe. I didn't have liquid smoke flavoring so I made the recipe without but they still turned out amazing and I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ber_Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This had to be the most flavorful pork chop I've ever made! LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SZYQ1
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Made the recipe pretty much as is, and found this was quick and easy to make, as well as tasty! I didn't measure the ingredients and substituted seasoned salt with kosher salt. I didn't have bone in chops, but used boneless chops and/ eyeballed the ingredients, sprinkled the dry seasoning on both sides of the meat and rubbed on both sides. For the dry seasonings, I used just about the same measurements as what the recipe calls for the pepper, garlic, onion, and paprika. I used approximately 1/2 tsp kosher salt total for all 3 chops and omitted the worcestershire sauce only because I ran out of it the other day. I used 2-3 drops of liquid smoke p/chop, dashed on one side of the chop only and rubbed in. I'll just have to go with mixing all the ingredients next time and spreading it on both sides. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States