Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
tasty rub. has some nice kick to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
great recipe. super fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I used pork steaks, I applied the wet and dry ingredients seperate because I season my meat according to its thickness, and I seared on a stovetop griddle and finished in 400 degree oven for 20 minutes. Rating just the flavor, it was excellent! The combination is perfect and I cannot wait to put it on EVERYTHING that I grill! Seasoned salt is a tricky beast so use it according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edwina Mmgood Roberson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony McCoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I was surprised, this was really good. I didn't have liquid smoke so I made it without. Like others, I put the Worcestershire sauce on the chops then sprinkled the seasoning on and rubbed it in. Not sure how long I grilled them, I just checked them to be sure they were done. Lot more flavor than I expected, I'm usually one to marinate meat but this will be a regular in my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Made these with skewered grilled potatoes (another 5 star recipe from this site) easy and family loved them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It's really the best recipe. I had out of town guests who loved the chops. I rubbed the Worcestershire and liquid smoke first and then rubbed the dry mixture on the chops. I ended up with more mixture than I could use even though I didn't have the salt seasoning. So there was some wastage. Next time I'd probably make less rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I did not have onion powder and do not really care for liquid smoke so left out those. I used the thick bone in pork chops and they were so juicy and wonderful! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe; did not make any changes or substitutions. My kids ate it quickly and asked for more. As a bonus, my son didn't slather his meat in barbeque sauce which is rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Replace the liquid smoke with soy sauce, and add sugar and u have truly, restaurant quality chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Smythe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States