Smoky Chipotle Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Very easy and quick to make, and with the Chipotle peppers it's not bland at all. The second time I made it, I just doubled everything but the macaroni because it wasn't cheesy enough, half mild cheddar, half jack/colby, then I had to put some in a second dish. So delicious, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SherryR
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This recipe is awesome!! Even my young kids loved it! I made sure to chop the chile very fine and added bacon. It was an immediate favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I followed the recipe and added an extra chipolte pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyanna Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
As I was saying before, I did not have the cheese soup so I used shredded Parmesan and cheddar in the sauce with whole milk. All I can say is this recipe is better than I have ever made before. The chipotle will be doubled the next time. I was cautious because my husband cannot tolerate spice like I can. Delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
It was supremel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It's good. Not particularly mind-blowing, just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I hate to be one of those people that says "I love it, but I made it differently," but that's what I'm going to do. I didn't have adobo sauce (a shame because I love spicy food), and I used a different noodle (radiatore noodle) but this recipe is great because I wouldn't have necessarily thought to use the panko bread crumbs and the condensed milk, but it made for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
We love this recipe! We like to add crumbled spicy sausage for a bit more flavor and we crush bacon flavored crackers for the top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Domina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Everyone loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Really good mac and cheese!I doubled the chipotle peppers and added bacon and some spices. Everyone loved it...I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States