Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband gave me an empty container and said he will never eat it again..... yeah right! He didn't like hummus until today and now he loves it!!! Awesome recipe. Just the right amount of kick. Great for dipping veggies, pita chips, and Triscuits. I use this as a spread in my veggie wraps instead of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I would have given it 5 stars but I wasn't completely happy with it's consistancy. It was mealy. I like a very creamy hoummus. No matter how much i blended it in my processor, I couldn't get that effect. Tasty though but a bir watery. Great combination of ingredients though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
If I could give this more stars, I would. It is sooo yummy!!!!! I loved the added kick from the peppers and the color is beautiful! I love regular ol' hummus - but no more - this is IT for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Delicious. I didn't have any sundried tomato or cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
so unbelievably tasty! i wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very good recipe, don't make the same newbie mistake I made. I was running back and forth from the kitchen to the computer to read the recipe. In brief glancing, I read it as "1 can chipotle peppers in adobo sauce." Just so nobody else makes the same dumb mistake. It's ONE PEPPER, not ONE CAN of peppers. For what it's worth, it turned out really good, but super spicy. If you like really spice, dump the whole can in, it's super flavorful. I remade the recipe correctly and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I like most all hummus recipes but I have to say this one is outstanding. I added three chipotle peppers instead of one. Add one at a time and taste. This is so good, you could even eat it with your fingers and skip the crackers/bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Delicious! I followed the recipes except for the tahini since I didn't have any and it was wonderful! My hubby ate so much he hardly had turkey for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Awesome recipe. Very easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This recipe was awesome. I brought it to a dinner party and no one could stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MazzyMo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States