Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Yum! Made it for a party and served it with carrots, celery and wheat crackers. Later I ate some leftovers with tortilla chips and it was really yummy too. The one chipotle pepper in the recipe goes a long way, I definitely tasted the kick, but I liked it. For some people in the group they would have liked it with probably only half a pepper. Either way, two thumbs up from us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Yummy and versatile...you can add or omit whatever suits your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is a great hummus recipe. I only used 1 chipotle pepper for heat and it is perfect for all. Would add another for heat, if serving at a cocktail party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Awesome! I've been trying lots of hummus recipes and this is the best so far. I didn't have roasted red peppers so omitted that and added extra sun dried tomatoes. The result was still delicious. Smooth and creamy; the lemon juice and cilantro are a great balance to the chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very good.. lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBRNINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I made this for the first time last night to serve at an after-work party tonight. As other posters have noted, it tasted a little bland with just one pepper, so I threw in a total of three (they were small) and about a tablespoon of the adobo sauce. I let it sit in the refrigerator overnight, and this morning, the flavors had really come through wonderfully--it is delicious! A couple of co-workers have sampled it and also think it is really good. I can already tell this is one I will make again and again. I followed the advice of one poster who said to rinse the beans and get the husks off them, and I can see the benefit of doing that. I'm really glad to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
excellent recipe¡¡¡ thanks for share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe was SOOOOOO good!! My boyfriend and I made a full batch and we'd finished it off in about 2 or 3 days (and this recipe makes a LOT of hummus). We like it spicy so we added 3 or 4 chipotle peppers instead of just one and it was perfect! We can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
We love this! It is so easy and tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is awesome. All my friends at work asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States