Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Excellent. I made the recipe as written, then tweaked it to personal preference by adding the rest of my 12 oz jar of roasted red bells, a second chipotle chile, and a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Ironic that I had every ingredient minus the tahini. I added 1 TBSP toasted sesame seeds to make up for that. This was my first time making hummus and I think I hit the jackpot with this recipe! I served this with tiny pretzels! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very delicious! I put a little more garlic in my recipe because I like lots of garlic. I shared it with friends a work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was GREAT! I omited the sundried tomatoes and used two chipotle peppers and it still turned out great! Definitely a great snack or crowd pleaser! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is delicious, best hummus recipe I've tried and I've tried A LOT! Be sure to use ONE chipotle pepper, NOT one can! The wording is a little unclear. My extended family wouldn't eat something called "hummus" because they think they don't like new things. I called it bean dip and a double batch was gone in one afternoon! Perfect with pita chips, on a wrap with veggies and as dip for about anything you can dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Yummy recipe! Suggestions: make sure to scrape out the seeds and membranes from the inside of the adobo chipotle (wear a pair of those disposable kitchen gloves and take them off by peeling them off your hands from the inside), it will make the heat manageable and more uniform; skip the oil, you're saving 200 calories and no one will notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Add a little bit of chipotle at a time so it doesn't get too hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE FREITAG
Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for my son's 1st Birthday. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I'll continue making this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Wow - this is fantastic!! I've had regular hummus and I think the chipotle and sundried tomatoes really takes this dish to the next level. I served with grilled pita bread and it was a hit - even for those who never had hummus before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Yum! Made it for a party and served it with carrots, celery and wheat crackers. Later I ate some leftovers with tortilla chips and it was really yummy too. The one chipotle pepper in the recipe goes a long way, I definitely tasted the kick, but I liked it. For some people in the group they would have liked it with probably only half a pepper. Either way, two thumbs up from us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States