Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Amazing! My husband could not stop saying "Wow". Our old hummus recipe is out the window. Smoky Chipotle Hummus is here to stay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spinnerstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Definitely 5 stars! This has some similarities to a Chipotle Hummus recipe I've made before, but this one tastes even better! The only substitution I made was a slight one - used 1 TBSP of the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes jar and 1 TBSP of olive oil. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Laird
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I've made this several times. If you don't have tahini, no worries, toast some sesame seeds and grind them in your spice mill, add a little extra olive oil, or use some sesame oil. I used the water from the roasted red peppers for the water. Today when I made this I had no fresh cilantro on hand, but had parsley and the flavor was still good. Definitely add more than one chipotle or extra adobo sauce if you like it hotter. My valentine doesn't like food too spicy so I make it as directed and add my own heat to my serving with a little Dave's Temporary Insanity Sauce. I won't waste my money on store bought any more by choice! Warm some pita bread and dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckles
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
wonderfully tasty, I do lightly chop the peppers and tomatoes to keep the processor from turning them into too small a pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I have made this recipe countless times and always receive many complements. This is the only hummus my husband will eat. It is so much better than any store-bought ones I've tried. I usually leave out the sun dried tomatoes and roast my own red pepper (super easy). I also often remove the seeds from the chipotle pepper before adding it, as sometimes the blender doesn't get them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I've made this recipe at least 4 times now and it is a definite keeper. I made only a few changes; I do not add water, instead I add a little of the water that the roased bell peppers are soaked in. I do not add any salt and do not miss it at all as there is a "fiesta" of flavor going on with all the other ingredients. I also add an additional clove of garlic as we all love the spice. This recipe is a crowd super-pleaser!! Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rita, Santa Rita, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Delish! A new staple in our house! On my first attempt, I made 1/2 the recipe which was plenty! I also left out the sundried tomatos (I did not have any on hand) and it was great. I was sick of spending $4 for a small container of Sabra chipotle (which I do love). I make this new once a week! This is a simple and very adaptable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
must learn to read the recipe carefully.....used a can of chipotle peppers and this was spicy,but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Delicious. Best hummus I've made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States