Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Yum! Made it for a party and served it with carrots, celery and wheat crackers. Later I ate some leftovers with tortilla chips and it was really yummy too. The one chipotle pepper in the recipe goes a long way, I definitely tasted the kick, but I liked it. For some people in the group they would have liked it with probably only half a pepper. Either way, two thumbs up from us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Yummy and versatile...you can add or omit whatever suits your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is a great hummus recipe. I only used 1 chipotle pepper for heat and it is perfect for all. Would add another for heat, if serving at a cocktail party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Awesome! I've been trying lots of hummus recipes and this is the best so far. I didn't have roasted red peppers so omitted that and added extra sun dried tomatoes. The result was still delicious. Smooth and creamy; the lemon juice and cilantro are a great balance to the chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very good.. lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBRNINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I made this for the first time last night to serve at an after-work party tonight. As other posters have noted, it tasted a little bland with just one pepper, so I threw in a total of three (they were small) and about a tablespoon of the adobo sauce. I let it sit in the refrigerator overnight, and this morning, the flavors had really come through wonderfully--it is delicious! A couple of co-workers have sampled it and also think it is really good. I can already tell this is one I will make again and again. I followed the advice of one poster who said to rinse the beans and get the husks off them, and I can see the benefit of doing that. I'm really glad to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
excellent recipe¡¡¡ thanks for share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe was SOOOOOO good!! My boyfriend and I made a full batch and we'd finished it off in about 2 or 3 days (and this recipe makes a LOT of hummus). We like it spicy so we added 3 or 4 chipotle peppers instead of just one and it was perfect! We can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
We love this! It is so easy and tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is awesome. All my friends at work asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States