Smoky Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
i added a couple more dashs of liquid smoke and smoked bacon rolled in smoked almonds and made a cheese ball.............yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was ok. I doubled the amount of cheddar and smoke flavoring, but it was still lacking flavor so I topped it with Tapatio hot sauce and it was much better. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I followed other people's advise and added bacon bits. Also doubled the liquid smoke. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Easy, cheap to make, and great on crackers - what more could you ask for from a little cheese spread! I cut the recipe in half (used light cheeses) added more liquid smoke a bit at a time to taste, and some crumbled bacon bits. I brought this to a family reunion and it went in no time at all. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I agree with the others. You've gotta add more liquid smoke. I also mixed in bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I added cooked bacon and used mesquite smoky flavor liquid smoke. I served it on french bread. It was a BIG hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Took other reviewers' advise and doubled the liquid smoke. I used this spread on tomato wraps with sliced ham to make mini spriral sandwiches. Will surely make again, maybe in a cheese ball rolled in walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I added significantly more liquid smoke and about four slices of cooked, crumbled bacon; with these additions I love it. My honey loves this as a spread on crackers. It's much better if you let it refrigerate overnight, so think about making it the day before you want to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
I thought this recipe was just ok. I didn't really taste the smoky flavor. The Cream Cheese and Ham Spread recipe had a stronger flavor. I may try combining these two recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I made this recipe as a first time "cheese baller" for a Christmas luncheon at work. I added 4-5 slices (chopped)of my favorite ham to the mix and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States