Smoky Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Quick, easy and very tasty. I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I made this recipe as a first time "cheese baller" for a Christmas luncheon at work. I added 4-5 slices (chopped)of my favorite ham to the mix and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
I thought this recipe was just ok. I didn't really taste the smoky flavor. The Cream Cheese and Ham Spread recipe had a stronger flavor. I may try combining these two recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I added significantly more liquid smoke and about four slices of cooked, crumbled bacon; with these additions I love it. My honey loves this as a spread on crackers. It's much better if you let it refrigerate overnight, so think about making it the day before you want to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Took other reviewers' advise and doubled the liquid smoke. I used this spread on tomato wraps with sliced ham to make mini spriral sandwiches. Will surely make again, maybe in a cheese ball rolled in walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I added cooked bacon and used mesquite smoky flavor liquid smoke. I served it on french bread. It was a BIG hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I agree with the others. You've gotta add more liquid smoke. I also mixed in bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Easy, cheap to make, and great on crackers - what more could you ask for from a little cheese spread! I cut the recipe in half (used light cheeses) added more liquid smoke a bit at a time to taste, and some crumbled bacon bits. I brought this to a family reunion and it went in no time at all. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I followed other people's advise and added bacon bits. Also doubled the liquid smoke. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was ok. I doubled the amount of cheddar and smoke flavoring, but it was still lacking flavor so I topped it with Tapatio hot sauce and it was much better. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States