Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Didn't use the paste. Used Honey Garlic BBQ sauce instead of one suggested. SOOO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittCBrock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this as written and thought it was very good (except adjusted quantities for everything for 1-1/4 lbs of ground sirloin). Definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This one is hard to rate, because I didn't like it. I can't eat it - it turns out that I do NOT like chipotle flavored meatloaf. However, my husband LOVES it, better than "Brown Sugar Meatloaf" from this site (which is my personal favorite). He likes it so much that I can't subtract any stars, because if you aren't tied to the idea of a sweet ketchupy meatloaf (guilty as charged) this is a flavorful, tender and good recipe -- IE no changes needed! I recommend you cook this (and all meatloaves) on a grill rack pan. (It's a slotted pan with a drip catching pan beneath it.) Even using 93/7 meat, I am always revolted by the amount of fat that drains out. Just be sure to pack the hand-shaped loaf tightly, if you do that. I forgot to do that this time, and so I can't get mine to photograph decently without doing the recipe a disservice. Thanks for a recipe that my husband REALLY enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I didn’t measure the spices just eyeballed. Minced the onion & garlic in the mini food processor and used chipotle sauce that I had on hand. Baby Rays BBQ sauce. I have to tell you it was great. Even my picky eater that don’t like meatloaf, onions and what ever she chooses for the night ask for 3rds. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise W

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This has alot of potential, but I think I messed it up. I used thawed hamburger out of my freezer and probably mixed the ingredients too much, so mine came out a little dry and tough. The flavor was fantastic though, a nice change from my usual meatloaf. The family liked it. Needs quite a bit more salt too, for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I loved this recipie. I made it exactly as stated and it was delicious. The only problem I had was that it didn't hold together as well as I like, but I think that was my error. Maybe I didn't mix well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Thank you for sharing this recipe! We love meatloaf in this family and have some good recipes but this is top dog for sure! I've printed it and passed it on to lots of people who also rate it high. I did use bread crumbs because that's what I had in the house. And I used 5 chiles, because we like spice! Hint: mix the meatloaf with only 1 chili -ground up in the blender. Mix with meatloaf -now take a small sample and cook it in the microwave. Taste and adjust if need- cook. That's how we knew we wanted more chilies! Will try it with oatmeal when I have it in the house. For great presentation, sprinkle shredded cheese on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very good if you like a smokey/spicy meatloaf. My husband said it was way too spicy but I really liked it. So if you are cooking for someone who doesn't go spicy don't make this meatloaf but if your crowd is into something spicy they will love this. And what a great sandwich it makes the next day, if you have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is an excellent meatloaf recipe! It has great flavor and good texture. This will be the recipe I will use all the time! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Me and my husband asbsolutely loved this! Was'nt sure how it would turn out but surprisingly enough the flavors are delish. The only thing I changed was the bbq sauce, I could;nt find just reg hicory so I used hicory & brown sugar and I upped the 2 tbsp on top to around 3 or more to get the loaf nice and covered. I don't like food to be to spicey and the 2 chilis was perfect. I did scrape out a majority of the seeds and the heat was spicey but not overpowering. I def. recommend this recipe. Will make again here real soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States