Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I was the only one who liked this in our family. I might layer the bbq sauce next time. I did go easy on the peppers for fear of the heat and feeding it to my picky children. I like heat so more peppers next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made one change to the recipe. I accidentally bought a can of chipotle salsa in a can. I thought, when I bought it in the mexican section, it was the chipotle chiles in adobo sauce. The two cans are very similar. Anyway, I went ahead and used about 3 T. of it. I found it not to be spicy at all, which is odd considering all the ingredients in there. Maybe next time using the right chipotle ingredient, it will kick it up a notch. Also, I guess my meat wasn't lean enough, because it was really greasy. Next time, I will bake it on a wire rack with a pan underneath to catch the excess grease. I also would put more bbq sauce on top. All in all, it was ok. Not smoky enough or spicy enough for what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We loved it. I made it w/ some Zucchini and less meat. Be careful with the Chippolte Chili as it can be a bit on the spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is a very tasty meatloaf recipe. I followed exactly, using 2 Seeded chipotle chiles. It is a stand-out from your standard versions. The next day sandwiches are the best. I again followed the cook's recommendations, heated sliced meatloaf, served with onion and Swiss cheese, x-tra BBQ sauce on a toasted bun. YUM! This goes into the file..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The best meatloaf I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious! Just the right amount of heat. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory BBQ Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Needs a little more oatmeal. Also, didn't use the BBQ sauce on top - just used ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We really enjoyed this!! I used Sweet Baby Rays Hickory with Brown Sugar BBQ Sauce. Next time I think I may put this together in the morning, giving the favours time to meld before baking in the evening. We thought the bbq sauce topping could've been tripled or even quadrupled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Nice Smokey Flavor, little mild for my taste next will add more chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States