Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Awesome!!! Easy!!! YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Fuerstenau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very good used turkey instead of ground beef will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Nice and juicy with very good flavor. I added an extra pepper and it still wasn't spicy enough for me, though! Worked well with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I doubled the receipe -- used 2 onions. Next time, I will use one onion when doubling or tripling the servings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Really enjoyed this. I think we cooked it a little long so it kind of dried out but that was probably due to our quirky electric oven. Either way, an hour may be a little too long for one meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishyb28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I swear, I never make meat loaf the same way twice. I found this recipe a few days ago, and knew I had to try it soon, as I have never used chipotle peppers and adobe sauce before. This was a very moist loaf, with a little bit of a bite. Can't wait for the leftovers on sandwiches today. Thanks for the recipe serenebeader!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Average -didn't have chipotles to use. Used very lean beef, dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Excellent!! I made this for my Sunday family dinner and everyone loved it! We used 3 pounds of ground meat (1lb. turkey, 1lb. beef, 1lb pork) but didn't adjust any of the seasonings. The meatloaf was so moist had so much flavor no condiments were necessary! I will DEFINTELY make this again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
The flavor was great. Pretty spicey though. I think next time we'll go with one Chipolte, not 2. Plus, the Chipotle was hard to find. I had to hit a Latino store for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Holy hot meatloaf!!!! I made the recipe exactly as the directions stated.... I loved this meatloaf although it was a little bit too hot! It had a great texture, it smelled fabulous, and it was the best meatloaf I had made in years.... Just tone down the chipotle if you don't like spice or if you have little ones and it will be perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States