Smoked Turkey Tortilla Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I enjoyed this, but my kids didn't like it at all. I thought it was a wonderful mix of tastes, a great change from our usual lunch menu, and very filling. I'll just fix the kids pb&j next time. Leaves more for me! ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
This was fast and easy. I didn't cook the tortillas cause it makes them hard. I like the soft ones-use the big burrito kind. Bring salsa to dip and buy more than one avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
Very good! I used homemade guacamole & bacon to add an extra smokey zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This recipe works great for hot evenings and a quick dinner. I add chunks of cucumber for a fresh taste. This recipe works really well as a appetizer by slicing wrap into small pieces and holding together with toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I used fresh spinach instead of avacado, great for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Yummy lunch idea, June! We love these with shredded lettuce, finely chopped tomato, and thinly slice cucumber. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Since we smoked our turkey this year I thought these would be a good change from the usual sandwiches the day after. Added the salsa right to the sour cream with a little extra garlic salt, also some shredded lettuce - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This was fabulous even with lite sour cream and lofat cheese...mixed the salsa and sour cream and used as a dressing inside the wrap and used spinach instead of avocado....great Weight Watchers lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This is very good. I added some precooked bacon strips and green pepper slices. It's a great fast summer meal when I don't want to heat the kitchen up by cooking (I don't brown the tortillas first)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
What a fabulous lunch I'm having today! I made just one for myself, and it's delicious! The sun-dried tomato pesto and cream cheese really make this wrap. I used smoked deli turkey, swiss cheese, tomatoes, shredded romaine, and red onions. I wish I had made two! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States