Smoked Turkey Tortilla Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I felt the measurements were a little off. I used 30 thin strips of turkey, 1 cup of cheese, and added 4 diced roma tomatoes. I still only got 8 wraps out of this. Great base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These were a little bland for our taste, so I mixed cream cheese with pesto and horse radish, added cucumbers and fresh spinach. Since I made them the day before an event, I omitted the avocado. I also used the spinach wraps, which gave it a great flavor. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe. Now that I'm reading my review, I guess I made a whole new wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I make these all the time but add a few strips of bacon, some shredded lettuce and tomato. I prefer mayo instead of sour cream but either way they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I thought this was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Easy to put together but a little blah for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckc36
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
7-4-11: Good combination of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Huge hit with the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I actually made this for dinner with a Cesar Salad. I was out of sour cream so I used ranch dressing. Also added a slice of microwavable bacon. Next time I'll add a little lettuce. The recipe sounds so boring and basic but we both thought it was really tasty! I'm on the hunt for some quick and easy dinners and this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Looking for a simple but elegant lunch time meal? I've served these wraps to family and friends - it's always a big hit. Recently I've started adding pear slices. Tastes great. I usually serve this with a ceasar salad. When I'm feeling lazy I've used store-bought guacamole (rather than peeling and slicing avacado) but don't overdo it or it will ooze out the end of your wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Delicious! Perfect when you just don't feel like cooking dinner! I used flour tortillas because that's what I had on hand. I added a little sliced tomato and some shredded lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States