Smoked Sausage with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
My ingredients were beef polish sausage and spiral pasta. My additions were a can of diced tomatoes, yellow pepper, and spinach. Nice change from spaghetti and sauce dinner. It could use a bit more spice, this recipe is easily adjustable and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
My family loves this dish and if there are leftovers they don't stick around long. We enjoy it as written for it's great taste and simplicity. If time allows I sometimes beef it up a bit by adding onion and red & yellow bell peppers plus a couple of cans of diced tomatoes (1 fire roasted & 1 Italian) and a small can of tomato sauce. It's terrific with sweet Italian sausage too. Season with sea salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Great recipe! I added some more seasonings from my spice rack and also added tomato sauce as someone had suggested. I've made this a few times now and it's a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Everyone here loved this main dish! We couldn't find regular Turkey sausage at the store (which was kinda strange) so we used the flavored one that they had (Sweet Italian Turkey Sausage). So nice! I'll be repeating this recipe often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used a multi grain bow tie pasta instead of angel hair and also I used smoked hardwood chicken sausage. I sauted the sausage and carmelized it then added garlic onion and the mushroom I used Italian diced tomato with basil and onion simmered and tossed in with the cooked pasta and sprinkled with parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
YUMMY!!!!I made this for the first time tonight and my family loved it!! I read all the reviews and added onions, a can of Italian tomatoes along with the few fresh plum totamatoes I had in the fridge. I added black olives and even added some fresh mozzarella cut up into little chunks just because I needed to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
If you like smoked sausage, this "sauce" had great flavor. Personally, I don't care for smoked sausage but thought that this would be good with some chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My husband is a picky eater but he said I could make this again. To make its Healthier I used Turkey smoked sausage, and whole wheat penne pasta, I used my own canned diced tomato's. There are just endless possibilities you can with this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very good and very easy!! Added an onion, green pepper, and a yellow squash. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great tasting dish. No matter if you use fresh or canned tomatos or what kind of pasta, the flavor combination is what makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States