Smoked Sausage-Potato Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Why pretty much by the recipe. Used fresh potatoes, salt/pepper, red bell pepper and parsley. MY husband and I liked the meal but we found it on the greasy side. Could have been the sausage I used. I cooked in the skillet with minimal olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Yum, this was fast and easy to make. It was yummy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I turned this into a tasty 2-ingredient recipe by substituting Johnsonville® Italian Mild Sausage Links for the smoked sausage and used a bag of frozen potatoes which already had the peppers and onions in them. We gave it a pretty healthy shake of hot sauce to spice it up a bit. This recipe is a candidate for scrambling a couple eggs into it or topping with a poached egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Very simple with items I have on hand. I used regular potatoes and added garlic salt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Three adults and 5 very picky kids ate their food! Because the cook (me) doesn't like peppers I omitted them. Topped with a couple of eggs overeasy a breakfast(for dinner)made in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I probably shouldn't review this since i didnt exactly follow the recipe but since my husband went nuts and its sooooo easy I figured I'd share. I though I got the potatoes with the peppers and onions but I didnt. So I just browned the sausage in a large skillet with a little pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. Removed it from the pan, added a splash of oil, browned the potatoes, then added the sausage back in. I figured Id just steam some veggies to serve with it since it was missing the peppers and onions. My husband loved it with a little hot sauce on top. Never have I gotten such a good response from something soo quick and easy. A go to meal for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I would give this five stars, except that I altered it quite a bit. I used fresh red potatoes with the skins on, green AND red bell peppers, only half of a large white onion, and added half a can of corn. This alters the cook time, but if you chop the potatoes thin enough, not by much. My whole family loves this, even my picky husband and 15 month old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Simple, easy and yummy! My family loved it so much I had to make again the very next day. Used 4 medium potatoes, turkey sausage and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great flavor and easy to prepare. It did take a little longer to cook that the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States