Smoked Sausage-Potato Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This was so easy and good. I used Simply Potatoes- Garlic & Herb Hashbrowns. I did have to add some evoo while browning the potatoes and it did take a little longer to cook than stated but still a quick dish. Next time I'll make for breakfast and add some cheese and eggs on top, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great one skillet meal. I browned the sausage along with a red chili to add spice to the mix followed by the green pepper& onion. I also tossed in part of a red pepper to add color to the mix. I used potato wedges and garlic then added everything back to the skillet. My husband had a clean plate & I thought it was a quick tasty meal as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Why pretty much by the recipe. Used fresh potatoes, salt/pepper, red bell pepper and parsley. MY husband and I liked the meal but we found it on the greasy side. Could have been the sausage I used. I cooked in the skillet with minimal olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Yum, this was fast and easy to make. It was yummy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I turned this into a tasty 2-ingredient recipe by substituting Johnsonville® Italian Mild Sausage Links for the smoked sausage and used a bag of frozen potatoes which already had the peppers and onions in them. We gave it a pretty healthy shake of hot sauce to spice it up a bit. This recipe is a candidate for scrambling a couple eggs into it or topping with a poached egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Very simple with items I have on hand. I used regular potatoes and added garlic salt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Three adults and 5 very picky kids ate their food! Because the cook (me) doesn't like peppers I omitted them. Topped with a couple of eggs overeasy a breakfast(for dinner)made in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I probably shouldn't review this since i didnt exactly follow the recipe but since my husband went nuts and its sooooo easy I figured I'd share. I though I got the potatoes with the peppers and onions but I didnt. So I just browned the sausage in a large skillet with a little pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. Removed it from the pan, added a splash of oil, browned the potatoes, then added the sausage back in. I figured Id just steam some veggies to serve with it since it was missing the peppers and onions. My husband loved it with a little hot sauce on top. Never have I gotten such a good response from something soo quick and easy. A go to meal for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I would give this five stars, except that I altered it quite a bit. I used fresh red potatoes with the skins on, green AND red bell peppers, only half of a large white onion, and added half a can of corn. This alters the cook time, but if you chop the potatoes thin enough, not by much. My whole family loves this, even my picky husband and 15 month old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States