Smoked Sausage in Mushroom Wine Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
4.5 stars for this fast, easy, tasty supper. I made it with different mushroom gravy pkg. mixes, and you are right, Weejackie, the Knorr IS the best. I also serve it with mash potatoes or sticky rice, and frozen corn. My 'Boys' lap it up! Real manfood. Thanks, WeeJackie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MNISC
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Im not a fan of brown gravy recopies, and got worried when I started to cook it realized what it was. Having said that, it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was quick, easy and yummy. I used turkey smoked sausage and skipped the mushrooms. I used it as a sauce over cheese tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Just OK ... didn't find the mushroom gravy added much to the smoked sausage. Followed the recipe exactly. I'll stick to grilling the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Just wanted to add a note that KNORR mushroom gravy makes all the difference in this recipe I think. Thanks for trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeeJackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Great recipe! My son loved it & thanked me twice for making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Easy and tasty. We served it over rice. The only change to the recipe is that we let everything simmer a little longer due to our sausage being salty. Will definately whip this up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
In defense of this recipe, I must admit that the smoked sausage I used when trying this recipe didn't taste very good. However, I think even with the best sausage, this recipe would still be bland. For my family, this recipe was not good at all. We thought it was very bland and had an unpleasant texture. We tried it over rice but no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Incredibly bland, yet overly salty. Needs some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
My family loves this recipe and it is easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States