Smoked Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this for supper tonight and served it with croissants and orange juice. It took a little longer to cook than the instructions said, but it tasted wonderful. The whole family liked it and my husband took the last piece for to work for lunch. So I'd say it's definitely a keeper. I think it would be a great recipe to to take to a breakfast or brunch potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This frittata is very similar to the quiche that I make. Light and fluffy, it's great with fresh fruit, carrot salad, or on its own. The Butterball Smoked Turkey Dinner Sausage is the perfect compliment to the eggs, cheese, and veggies. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Can't say that we were crazy about this. We thought the smoked turkey sausage tasted more like a frankfurter than what we consider smoked sausage, and that was the biggest disappointment. We eat Hillshire Farm Chicken Hardwood Smoked Sausage which I think comes closer to what I consider traditional smoked sausage (that I just don't eat anymore). Don't really mean to bash Butterball, but I just compared the nutritional info for these two brands, and they're very, very close. This all could be taste preference, but I just didn't care for this sausage, and it's unlikely I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
For some reason our crew doesn't care for the pan-baked fritatta, so my son made this in an 11x14 glass casserole dish (doubled). It was fast, easy, and will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
We really liked this recipe and it's easy to make. I did use sweet onions in place of the green onions and I added in green peppers to the onion saute. I also used fresh tomatoes in place of the sun-dried. I will probably cut back on the cheeses next time, as I think it is just a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Since we were all going to be eating dinner at different times, I elected to make this into a baked frittata. I started the sausage and green onions as directed and when ready I stirred them into the egg, cheese, tomato, basil mixture poured each serving into individual casseroles and baked them at 400F for about 12-15 minutes. We all agreed this was a great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Quick, easy, delicious dinner. It is just 2 of us, so I halved the recipe & cooked it in an 8" pan. Served with a slice of homemade potato wheat bread. Definitely a dinner for those busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This frittata was delicious! I didn't have any green onions, so I subbed some diced yellow onion. I used eggbeaters in place of the whole eggs. I will be making this again! Fast, easy, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States