Smoked Sausage Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
made these also this morning but had pre cooked sausage patties i crumbled up. the marmalade was a great flavor addition and I sprinkled goat cheese on top after baking. SOOOOOOO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These are delicious as is but I did change it a bit. Used Apricot preserves, 1/4 cup shredded Swiss cheese, a couple shakes of garlic powder and a smidge of curry powder. Have made them several times already and I just found this recipe a week and a half ago. Note of caution, the filling stays very hot and will also drip very easily. Nothing a napkin or two won't cure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made these on Saturday and they were delicious! I made a couple of changes. I used Big and Flaky Crescent rolls and cookie cut them into circles, (no need for the flour!) I also cooked the sausage with the marmalade and mustard first on the stove and let it cool before finishing off the recipe as directed in the oven. I also added shredded mozzerrella cheese on top... My aunt happened to make the same thing that night, but she used cajun sausage, and grape jelly... It was delicious as well!!! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNE102371

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made these last night for our New Years Eve gathering. Were a HUGE hit....gone in minutes. I used Red Raspberry Seedless Jam and only had Honey Dijon Mustard. I was told by many people they were great...and I should make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorroth1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
What an odd combination of ingredients, but what an awesome outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctiggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Made this for a party and everyone loved it and requested the recipe. This was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I had a sheet of puff pastry from another recipe I made today, so thought I'd give this a try. Instead of kielbasa, I used Hillshire Farm Chicken Hardwood Smoked Sausage to get the calories and fat down a little bit. Great finger food for football Sundays or any party, really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I just made these exactly as is. My kids loved them but my hubby and I didn't care for the marmalade, and would have liked a bit more Dijon. I will make them again, but next time will use honey Dijon instead, and no marmalade. This way we'll get that sweetness from the honey part, and the spiciness from the Dijon. It'll probably be a 5 star for me then. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
LOVE! definitely will make again. Fantastic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Smokey Sausage Cups

See how to make sausage in bite-size Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry cups.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States