Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Hi everyone! I made this again, this time i used chicken breast! YUMMY! I love recipe with either sausage or chicken! Everyone here loves it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Koch Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
If you have leftover smoked sausage and don't know what to do with it, as I did, or zucchini, I suppose this is not a real bad idea. There was nothing really wrong with it, but it wasn't that great either. Like so many recipes here, it needed a bit more flavor since the zucchini is naturally a bit bland. The smoked sausage flavor wasn't enough to overcome the mushiness of the zucchini. Maybe someone can come up with an improvement on this dish. I think it should have possibilities, I just can't think of any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very good! Even DH liked it, and he usually doesnt like vegies. I even snuck the tomatoes in, and they were fire roasted. Everyone said I should make it again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I'll give this 3 stars cause my husband loved it. It was not up my alley though and I could hardly eat it. I also love zucchini and sausage.. but I'm not a big fan of tomato type sauces. I used the rotel diced tomatoes with chilis and also added some fresh garlic. I used garlic powder and added some salt. I also served it with brown rice. Because of the rotel it was a bit too spicy for my kids and they ended up eating raviolis.. I ate a tad and my Dh about ate all of the rest of it and saved just enough for leftovers for his lunch tomorrow. He asked that I make it for him sometimes to take to work for lunch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This is a tasty dish. I followed the recipe as is with a few substitutions. I sauteed the zucchini in olive oil instead of margardine. Instead of minced onion, I used 1/4 cup of chopped onion. And, I used one clove of minced garlic instead of the garlic salt. I served it over some brown rice. My family and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
We really loved the ease of this recipe, and the fact that it didn't require a ton of ingredients. For some reason, eventhough we followed the cooking instructions we ended up with the whole thing undercooked :-( We removed it from the plates,and nuked it to finish the cooking. The sausages were fabulous, but the rest of the meal was quite bland. We liked it anyway, and perhaps will try it again, but in our opinion it needs more flavor. Unfortunately we threw out the leftovers. I'd still recommend this recipe though. It's simple, fast, and it does taste quite "healthy". Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
YUMMO! I didn't have an onion so I used onion powder instead. It was still very tasty, but with onion it would be even better. This is a very easy recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
We didn't like this at all. It was salty, bland and dry. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Sounds very simple but it yields an awesome taste! I didn't use garlic salt but garlic powder and I added onion powder. Served over rice - it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I changed this recipe slightly and my family loved it. My husband said the flavors were wonderful. I chopped the onion instead of mincing it, and I added a clove of garlic minced. I also used a salt free seasoning and some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States