Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I'll give this 3 stars cause my husband loved it. It was not up my alley though and I could hardly eat it. I also love zucchini and sausage.. but I'm not a big fan of tomato type sauces. I used the rotel diced tomatoes with chilis and also added some fresh garlic. I used garlic powder and added some salt. I also served it with brown rice. Because of the rotel it was a bit too spicy for my kids and they ended up eating raviolis.. I ate a tad and my Dh about ate all of the rest of it and saved just enough for leftovers for his lunch tomorrow. He asked that I make it for him sometimes to take to work for lunch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This is a tasty dish. I followed the recipe as is with a few substitutions. I sauteed the zucchini in olive oil instead of margardine. Instead of minced onion, I used 1/4 cup of chopped onion. And, I used one clove of minced garlic instead of the garlic salt. I served it over some brown rice. My family and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
We really loved the ease of this recipe, and the fact that it didn't require a ton of ingredients. For some reason, eventhough we followed the cooking instructions we ended up with the whole thing undercooked :-( We removed it from the plates,and nuked it to finish the cooking. The sausages were fabulous, but the rest of the meal was quite bland. We liked it anyway, and perhaps will try it again, but in our opinion it needs more flavor. Unfortunately we threw out the leftovers. I'd still recommend this recipe though. It's simple, fast, and it does taste quite "healthy". Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
YUMMO! I didn't have an onion so I used onion powder instead. It was still very tasty, but with onion it would be even better. This is a very easy recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
We didn't like this at all. It was salty, bland and dry. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Sounds very simple but it yields an awesome taste! I didn't use garlic salt but garlic powder and I added onion powder. Served over rice - it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I changed this recipe slightly and my family loved it. My husband said the flavors were wonderful. I chopped the onion instead of mincing it, and I added a clove of garlic minced. I also used a salt free seasoning and some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This one cooks up super quick and gets rave reviews with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Thanks for such a great recipe. Tastes great and quick to make. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
added some yellow squash,and used sliced onion.par boiled sausage before combining with other items.topped with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States