Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I actually replaced the fresh tomoatoes with a partially drained can of diced tomatoes, which added moisture to this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Was very tasty! I didn't change anything in this recipe and it was great. We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This dish has been served several times for dinner and I love it everytime, however I found that 1lb of sausage wasnt quite enough so I added .5lb. I did serve over rice. Enjoy! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
added potatoes and skipped the tomatoes and rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Not bad, but not great either. I too thought it was a bit bland. I used 4 Johnston Smoked Turkey Sausages (what I had) and took some other reviewer's suggestions and used chopped onion and a couple of garlic cloves. I used fresh Parsley and McCormick's Worcestershire Pepper Blend and a small amount of sea salt to give it a little extra flavor. 2 Roma tomatoes seemed to be enough. I'm glad I tried it, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I thought this dish was a bit too spicy and on the dry side. All I really tasted was the smoked sausage, and barely detected the zucchini and tomatoes. I cut the zucchini into slices, and when it was time to add back in the sausage and the spices, I let it cook for 5 more minutes; then I stirred in the diced tomatoes and let it cook another 5 minutes, in hopes the tomatoes would let off enough juices to make it moister. If I cook this again, I may try a can of tomatoes instead, and add another zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Fabulous recipe. I used fresh onion rather than the instant diced and I used diced Italian-style tomatoes rather than the fresh. Served it over pasta. Yum! I'll definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Excellent and easy to make...wonder how it would fare with pork tenderloin to fancy it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This recipe was quick and easy. I had the saute part done before my rice was finished! The only confusing part was the zucchini ... the way it is worded for cutting ends up in 4 pieces so I cut it lengthwise then sliced it into 1/2 rounds (like half-moons). The flavour was simple and it's a nice quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nipissing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was a pretty good, quick meal. A nice different way to make smoked sausage. I didn't chance anything (other than omitting the tomatoes because I didn't have any.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States