Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good. My daughter and I loved it. Wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Michigan, USA
Living In: Freeport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Really tasty and easy to make. We served on top of rice and also used some squash since we have too much from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Superb. Good balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very tasty indeed. I used sliced onions and added 1/2 can diced tomato. I also used turkey smoked sausage. I cut way down on the garlic salt due to the fact that the sausage was salty enough. Tossed in cooked penne pasta and paired with a nice cold glass of Pinot Grigio!! This dinner was a hit with my hubby and I. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was fine to use up zucchini and tomatoes from the garden, and it was certainly easy enough. But it was just missing something. I think maybe if I do it again, I'll try to come up with some sort of sauce, but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe is excellent! It's quick and easy to make, and I had no problem substituting just a couple ingredients to make it vegan. In exchange for real meat, I used Tofurkey sun-dried tomato and basil "sausage." I didn't use any margarine, just a very good non-stick pan. I also substituted chopped fresh onion for instant minced, and freshly minced garlic and sea salt for garlic salt. I used halved grape tomatoes, but they might have been a little too sweet. I served it with whole grain pasta, but this would go well with almost any grain, or even with greens. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krstoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
this was good and a quick dinner to perpare. I used turkey smoke sausage and fire roasted dice tomatoes so i could have sauce over my rice. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I have to be honest - I wasn't really expecting much out of this but I am pleasantly surprised! This was quick, easy, and really inexpensive! I used half a can of strained diced tomato and added them to the pan during the last few minutes of cooking. I also used a low fat smoked sausage. The only thing I think this lacks is some sort of sauce. Otherwise, this is great. It's going in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was delicious! I really didn't think it would be that great but I had to get rid of some smoked sausage and found this recipe. We were blown away! We make it a couple of times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
So, so. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States