Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
We loved this, I used fresh onion & garlic and served over brown rice. Super quick, delish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I love this recipe - even my son (who is not a fan of smoked sausage) really liked it. The zucchini takes on the taste of the sausage. I did use home canned tomatoes and it came out just fine. Will definitely fix it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was good and my whole family enjoyed it. I also did not use the butter but instead used Canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyhmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good. My daughter and I loved it. Wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Michigan, USA
Living In: Freeport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Really tasty and easy to make. We served on top of rice and also used some squash since we have too much from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Superb. Good balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very tasty indeed. I used sliced onions and added 1/2 can diced tomato. I also used turkey smoked sausage. I cut way down on the garlic salt due to the fact that the sausage was salty enough. Tossed in cooked penne pasta and paired with a nice cold glass of Pinot Grigio!! This dinner was a hit with my hubby and I. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was fine to use up zucchini and tomatoes from the garden, and it was certainly easy enough. But it was just missing something. I think maybe if I do it again, I'll try to come up with some sort of sauce, but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe is excellent! It's quick and easy to make, and I had no problem substituting just a couple ingredients to make it vegan. In exchange for real meat, I used Tofurkey sun-dried tomato and basil "sausage." I didn't use any margarine, just a very good non-stick pan. I also substituted chopped fresh onion for instant minced, and freshly minced garlic and sea salt for garlic salt. I used halved grape tomatoes, but they might have been a little too sweet. I served it with whole grain pasta, but this would go well with almost any grain, or even with greens. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krstoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
this was good and a quick dinner to perpare. I used turkey smoke sausage and fire roasted dice tomatoes so i could have sauce over my rice. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States