Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
We loved this, I used fresh onion & garlic and served over brown rice. Super quick, delish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I love this recipe - even my son (who is not a fan of smoked sausage) really liked it. The zucchini takes on the taste of the sausage. I did use home canned tomatoes and it came out just fine. Will definitely fix it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was good and my whole family enjoyed it. I also did not use the butter but instead used Canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyhmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good. My daughter and I loved it. Wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Michigan, USA
Living In: Freeport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Really tasty and easy to make. We served on top of rice and also used some squash since we have too much from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Superb. Good balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very tasty indeed. I used sliced onions and added 1/2 can diced tomato. I also used turkey smoked sausage. I cut way down on the garlic salt due to the fact that the sausage was salty enough. Tossed in cooked penne pasta and paired with a nice cold glass of Pinot Grigio!! This dinner was a hit with my hubby and I. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was fine to use up zucchini and tomatoes from the garden, and it was certainly easy enough. But it was just missing something. I think maybe if I do it again, I'll try to come up with some sort of sauce, but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe is excellent! It's quick and easy to make, and I had no problem substituting just a couple ingredients to make it vegan. In exchange for real meat, I used Tofurkey sun-dried tomato and basil "sausage." I didn't use any margarine, just a very good non-stick pan. I also substituted chopped fresh onion for instant minced, and freshly minced garlic and sea salt for garlic salt. I used halved grape tomatoes, but they might have been a little too sweet. I served it with whole grain pasta, but this would go well with almost any grain, or even with greens. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krstoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
this was good and a quick dinner to perpare. I used turkey smoke sausage and fire roasted dice tomatoes so i could have sauce over my rice. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States