Smoked Salmon Vodka Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
i made this for a spaghetti party and at first the guests were skeptical about the tomatoes in it, but once they tried it it was devoured. Excellent sauce. It was the only one completely fin ished by the end of the night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NISKU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is so good. Instead of the tomato sauce, I just pureed 5 small tomatoes, I added a clove of chopped garlic,chili powder and shrimps. Sauce was a nice pink colour. Usually I have a pasta vodka recipe with bacon in it, but will use only this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARODUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I've used a variation of this sauce with different fish and seafood and its wonderful everytime. Try using clams instead of salmon and it makes a creamy soup/chowder. Throw some extra veggies in for color and added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this with some salmon fillets that I baked in the oven. I really liked it (although I wish I had added some garlic) but Husband wasn't so keen on the vodka flavor. He also didn't much like the super pink appearance. I give it 5 stars, he gives it 3. I served it with buttered egg noodles and fresh green beans. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This sauce is sooooo good! My husband does not like salmon but I will be making this again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I used fresh salmon and baked it first, broke it up and added it to the sauce rather than using smoked salmon and it worked just great. My husband and I had salmon ravioli in a local restaurant and I used this recipe to make a very similar sauce - it is delicious with four cheese ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This is absolutely amazing. I never follow recipes exactly and it still came out great. It was great on crackers, bread, or as a side dish. My guests loved it. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I make this on a regular basis and it's always good. I use milk as it can easily get too rich, and I never use salt, the fish is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
We loved it so much the first time, we had to make it again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Christie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
My husband brought a bunch (Cha-ching $$$) of smoked salmon back from a business trip in Fairbanks, AK and I thought this would be a clever way to incorporate it into our recipe repertoire . . . alas, NO! . . . Long story short, this was not well received by my guests or myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States