Smoked Salmon Vodka Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
My dinner guests really enjoyed this one. Make sure you do burn off the vodka though, because I didn't at first and it was WAY too strong, like taking a bite out of a shot of vodka or something. YUCK. I had to boil the sauce for a little while to burn all the alcohol off of it. Over all, great taste made it with farafelle pasta and served it with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Not what I was expecting, and we won't make it again. We used a high quality smoked salmon, but it tasted fishy to my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I am from Scotland, the home of smoked salmon and it took this great American site to show me the best ever recipe for smoked salmon. Everyone who tries it wants to know the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I found this recipe to be wonderful with my home-made smoked salmon but, very, very rich. I subsituted 1% milk with half & half instead of the heavy cream. The cayene pepper gave it just the right bite and the more you simmer, the thicker the sauce. No need to simmer the vodka down off of the burner however....just turn the burner down super low, it still works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
This was very tasty and my husband and a guest we had over the night I tried it thought it was really great. Just a note: it needs very little salt. I put in probably a quarter teaspoon and it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I did this w/tomato puree instead of chunks of tomatoes and added dried parsley - served over Farfala pasta = FABULOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
Tried this and loved it! (Although I never did get the vodka to flame up...just cooked it off.) Hubby thought there were too many tomatos, but I thought it was just right. Will do this again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This is a great recipe. The Vodka flavor compliments the salmons very well. When reduced to very creamy it is very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
This has become my standard "company" dinner. I've passed the recipe on multiple times. Its my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
Very delicious, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States