Smoked Salmon Vodka Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Eh . . . not good. Kinda seemed like a waste of perfectly good smoked salmon. Used a good quality smoked salmon, substituted Red Wine for Vodka (didn't have any) - added Asparagus and then added some chicken breast to make meatier for the men in my family. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Of course it tastes fishy. Salmon is fish. Duh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Absolutely sensational, what a delicious and impressive dish. And the best part of this recipe is it's 10 minutes from start to finish! I used about 1/3 of a medium onion, and a 4oz block of black peppered salmon. I also used Absolut Peppar Vodka, and an entire 8 oz can of tomato sauce. Just added cream until the right blush appeared, about 1/3 cup. A light sprinkle of cayenne, and viola! Great recipe, fatima, sincere thanks for sharing with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I quadrupled the recipe, though I added only about 4 oz of vodka (I was a little nervous about a whole cup) and this was AMAZING. The absolute best vodka sauce recipe I've ever had. Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Really good but needs a pinch of sugar I think. Used a crappy jarred tomato sauce and it was fine. Halved the sauce since it makes so much and it was perfect. Topped it with a spoonful of Parmesan. Loved the heat from the cayenne. Made it two nights in a row and liked the smoked salmon much better when I tossed it in the sauce right before tossing its the pasta. It didn't overcook end maintained more of its smoked-salmony flavor that way. Though the whipping cream was a bit heavy, will use half and half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
As suggested, double the sauce. I added garlic and more onions and sauted them until soft before adding the vodka. The cayenne pepper is essential. It adds the warmth the sauce needs. Be careful adding any salt because the salmon will likely impart enough salty flavor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner and we really enjoyed it. I doubled everythiing; even tho there are just 2 of us and am gald; now we have left overs for lunch tomorrow. We really liked it. Only change was I used a can of Fire-Rasted Chopped tomatoes, not fresh tomatoes; and extra half and half. Great, will make again. OH, served over spaghatti noodles -thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
a little bland. Needs something else. We all added red pepper flakes and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I loved it, but my husband did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States