Smoked Salmon Sushi Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I love this sushi recipi! it is simple to make and quick. i made this for new years and it was a big hit! People who would never eat sushi because it is "raw fish" tried this and liked it because of the smoked salmon. this is a great recipi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
BC salmon works wonderful here! Give it that Canadian Fresh Taste that American fish don't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
i didn't actually make this roll in particular, but i used the suggestion for the sushi rice! It was -perfect-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I have a tip from a japanese friend of mine: before add the vinegar: heat it with two teaspoons of brown sugar until the sugar is melted (around 2-3 minutes) let it cool a little (3 minutes or so) then add to the rice, the result is great, it enhances the flavor, and the best part is that the rice is easier to gather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
286 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
My husband says it's the best homemade sushi he's ever tasted. I'm giving this five stars because the consistency of the rice was perfect (in the past, I had never heard of soaking the rice beforehand). I will use rice portion of this recipe again to make other types of sushi. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
A great roll to try is smoked salmon, cream cheese, wasabi, and avocado. Additional ingredients I use are cucumbers, carrots, peppers, beets (add some pretty color), and tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Another variation is to make the rolls inside out; you spread the rice all over a piece of nori, flip it over onto the mat lined with plastic wrap, place the filling directly on the end of the nori, roll up while every quarter turn pulling the plastic wrap tight, and then sprinkle with sesame seeds before cutting! Very beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Try to put as little rice as possible on the nori - thin layer just barely cover the nori, add more fillings. Press the rice onto the nori sheets with slight wet fingers and add more fillings. This will make sushi roll more tasty and presentable than the picture show. Crab meat stick & egg omelette can be used as fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Really squeeze the stuff in the bamboo roller. Cram it in the ends too before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
interesting food...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States